We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Delta Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Home Stay
Ranked #27 of 511 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in June during a trip through Indonesia. We loved the location of the guest house.We found it better to stay here than in the centre of Yogya because there was much less traffic and it was easy and cheap to get there within 5 mins by taxi or 15 minutes in the basket on the front of a bike! The choice of restaurants in the evening was good in this area.

The guest house offered free internet access and a pool. The rooms are small, but ideal for a city trip and clean. The rooms could do with new mattresses, but on the whole we were hugely impressed with this guest house and price was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was good. There is no storage room in room but it was clean and staff was helpful. The location was also close to centre and food centres. It was quiet. U do get value for money. We had packed breakfast every day as we had plans to explore the area and that was very useful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisure1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I booked this based on the lp but shouldve checked here first. The setting is very very nice. Nice pool and patios surrounding the garden and pool. But the rooms. I know it's a budget place but is it really that expensive to replace a rotting bathroom door and sheets. Also the wiring was a bit outdated. Having said that. The service was great. Nice people at reception and when pool was cleaned we were invited to go to the duta hotel to swim. In the late afternoon tea is served with a local pastry. Nice touch. Buy please :pimp up the rooms a little bit and this place would be perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Nice pool and gardens spoilt by dirty rooms . Our batthroom was filthy. We moved to the sister hotel, Duta as soon as possible and were very pleased with the better rooms for not much more money

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheunexpected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights and booked it based on reviews in guidebooks and it's internet site. Initially I was happy with our room. We booked with bathroom and airconditioning. On arrival we were given tea and a cake.
The room was pretty small with no storage for clothes/bags etc. The bathroom was also small and when we used the shower the whole bathroom turned into a wet-room also showering the toilet. The door of the bathroom was obviously not meant to get wet but because of years of this had started to rot.
The bed was big enough but the sheets weren't and no matter how well we tucked in the undersheet either my boyfriend or I ended up lying just on the mattress as the sheet was just too small for the bed.
We started to notice our room smelled - a bit like damp which was from the bathroom but also the air con unit was directly at a permanently open window outside the bathroom and this was also generating a bad smell in the room. Not pleasant.
Breakfast was pretty poor. The coffee and margarine were nasty.
The pool was also shut without prior notice on one of the days we stayed there.
I wouldn't recommend this homestay but the service we received from the reception was good - booking taxis, organising a safe deposit box etc.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaJorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Delta Home Stay is very popular with travellers on a budget, as we found to our cost when we couldn't get a room. However, we stayed over the road for one night then moved over the next morning.
The setting is very pretty - semi-detached bungalow-style rooms are set around a pool in a lush tropical garden. Each room has its own terrace with table and chairs so you can sit out in the shade if the sun is too hot to sunbathe by the pool.
The interiors of the rooms are dull and basic by comparison and the bathrooms have seen better days. Though, if you don't want to splash the cash elsewhere, they are fine for a few nights stay.
Breakfast (included in the cost of the room) was yummy, with a reasonable choice. The highlight for me was wholemeal toast - and three large slices of it! (something of a rarity in a country that only seems to serve sweet white sliced bread.)
It's a reasonably good location for seeing the sights of Jogja, though going further north than the Kraton necessitates using some form of transport. Rickshaws, taxis and buses are aplenty at the end of the lane.
Recommendations for eating/drinking nearby include Bamboo (100m on same lane) and Rui's cafe, just across the main road at the end of the lane. There's a cheap internet place two doors down from Rui's and the lane has plenty to offer in terms of travel agents, laundry services and art & crafts galleries.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanort6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Pretty blue pool with seats outside room to look out. Palm trees surrounding the pool.

For IDR 120,000 or so, I got the room with the ensuite bathroom and air conditioning. reasonably clean.

I also stayed at the fan, shared bathroom for about IDR 60,000 on the 2nd night. The heat is intolerable - do not attempt this. Always book the air conditioned room. I regretted not staying on at the same room with air cond to save some money.

It was all right, but Im sure there are other hostels that could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#62 of 207 in Yogyakarta
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prambanan Guesthouse
Prambanan Guesthouse
#11 of 511 in Yogyakarta
176 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bladok Losmen
Bladok Losmen
#9 of 511 in Yogyakarta
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Venezia Garden
Venezia Garden
#14 of 282 in Yogyakarta
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pondok Ijo Guest House
Pondok Ijo Guest House
#5 of 511 in Yogyakarta
110 reviews
1.7 mi away
EDU Hostel Jogja
EDU Hostel Jogja
#13 of 282 in Yogyakarta
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Home Stay

Address: Pawirotaman MG III/597 A, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $10 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Home Stay Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing