We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
651
124
7
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
651
124
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu grand deluxe room rooftop bar bakmi free shuttle special thanks welcome drink nice hotel check in process swimming pool reception desk easy access top floor recommended hotel excellent stay the hotel staff comfortable room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 791 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is fairly new (3 years), very modern, not a big hotel so was not crowded during our stay. Rooms are of a good size, very clean, has a mini fridge, kettle, tea & coffee & 2 free bottled water each day, TV with many cable channels, full toiletries replenished everyday. There's a pillow menu with a choice of pillows. Bed was very comfortable.
As it was Ramadan, fasting month, breakfast started at 3am. So we could have breakfast in the hotel before leaving for our Borobudur sunrise tour. Breakfast spread was good but mostly the same each day, with a couple of items changed daily.
We were able to check in early and check in process was done professionally (staff comes to you when you're seated at the lobby rather than having to stand at reception counter). There're welcome drink of sweet ginger & cakes, and evening complimentary local dessert, dates & coffee/tea served at the bar on lobby floor. Also given complimentary soft drink at 10th floor bar (1 time use only).
There's a gym, pool, inhouse spa which we did not use.
Staff are wonderful, you're always greeted with a smile. Most speak English, some better than others. Complimentary shuttle service is available to/from Malioboro St and drop off at Adisucipto airport. We only use the airport drop off service which was efficient.
Location wise, it is not ideal. Nothing much to see around the hotel. Within 10 mins walk, there's Galleria Mall (not too exciting) & opposite the hotel, we found a good place to eat local food at Sendok Bebek. On the plus side, it is quiet.
We'll recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Avril60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Avril60,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

It is with great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta. No words could describe how happy I am reading a very positive review from our esteemed guests such as yourself.

Together with The Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta team, we thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcome you back to once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching boutique experience.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Well designed, spacious room & spotlessly clean bathroom in this hotel that is well located for conferences and meetings at Gadjah Mada University. Comfortable bed and powerful shower. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food with particularly tasty local options including nasi goreng (fried rice), several curries and dim sum as well as miso soup etc. Good coffee. Staff at reception very helpful as were the breakfast team. Overall a good & efficient hotel that would be ideal for business travellers to Yogya.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scubaguyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear scubaguyUK,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your recent stay in Yogyakarta.

We are very pleased to know that that you enjoyed the boutique experience with its facilities and services provided.

On behalf of the entire Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta team, we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The experience throughout my stay was great from check-in. The check-in was smooth and the room was spacious and clean. The staffs were also friendly. There was also complimentary tea refreshments at the lounge daily. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NeoET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear NeoET,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

It is with great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta. No words could describe how happy I am reading a very positive review from our esteemed guests such as yourself.

Together with The Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta team, we thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcome you back to once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching boutique experience.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

There were many varieties of food at breakfast. Drink and food at Chadis rooftop bar is delicious. When I had a trouble at ATM of next bank, bell boy Mr. Ali helped me. His driving to airport was comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keitaro-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Keitaro-1,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

We were privileged that you choose our hotel while visiting Yogyakarta.

I am so glad to hear that our team member took care of you in a good service and manner. This is one of the best rewards we could receive.

We will be very happy to re-host to the warmest of Yogyakarta with Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta. Me and the entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Great hospitality and friendly staffs.
Clean and great design hotel that worth the price really when you need some comfy accommodation after all the historical visit throughout the day.
Additionally, breakfast served was pretty decent.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank heehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQYO, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear heehan,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your recent stay in Yogyakarta.

We are very pleased to know that that you enjoyed the boutique experience with its facilities and services provided.

On behalf of the entire Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta team, we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Erny Kusmastuti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews