We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
74
128
47
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
128
47
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews economy room rooms vary a garden view room higher rate every afternoon swimming pool shower curtain borobudur prambanan rooms are clean bus stop soto ayam money changer double bed beautiful garden comfortable stay indonesia guesthouses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 264 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Good place. Economy room could use some maintainance though. Pool area excellent but be careful of sharp broken floortiles! Beautiful and well taken care of. Breakfast surely better than average. Satisfying stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emilivl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Everything about the place is great - attentive staff, large comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet with eggs, pancakes, omelet station. I had a room by the pool which also has a very relaxing garden/ waterfall next to it. Nice just to sit out in front of the room and chill.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Richoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Very basic rooms with a slight smell of moth balls, however the pool is lovely and the staff are super warm and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, the wifi is strong and the location is fantastic. Many great restaurants and shops in the immediate surrounds in a nice part of the city. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KikiCheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni S, Manajer Umum at Duta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks for the review and we are apologise if any uncomfortable Regards Mr Deni Setiawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Spend around nine days here and it was great! Pancakes and eggs are freshly prepared at the buffet and there is always a variety of fruits! We had a garden view room, I can highly recommend! Very quiet and the garden is beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni S, Manajer Umum at Duta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks for the review and we are apologise if any uncomfortable Regards Mr Deni Setiawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Duta Guest House for 5 nights. The hotel is very well located, right in the middle of Jalan Prawirotaman with plenty of restaurant choices nearby in the area know as “Little Bali”. The rooms at the back of the hotel look onto a lovely garden, which is beautifully maintained.
The swimming pool is not huge but it has a very nice natural looking waterfall feature. Unfortunately it doesn’t get much sun and there’s no room for lounging by the pool if that’s what you’re looking for.
Breakfast is fine, not a huge variety of choice but they will do eggs and pancakes to order. There’s also fruit, cereal and toast etc.
The rooms vary in price according to facilities provided, I paid a higher rate for a room with A/C and private bathroom. The room was fine, though quite small and the A/C not very efficient. Decor was a bit tired, but ok for a 3 star hotel. However it was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. Also, there were comfy chairs outside the room that looked onto a pond and garden which was very pleasant.
I wasn’t delighted with the place, nor was I terribly disappointed. I probably wouldn’t stay there again though.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 547clarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni S, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Duta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank for the review and stay with us, we are apologise if any uncomfortable, for the next trip please try to book in Duta Garden Hotel and Duta Boutique Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews