We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
74
128
47
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
128
47
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews economy room rooms vary a garden view room higher rate every afternoon shower curtain borobudur prambanan bus stop soto ayam money changer double bed beautiful garden swimming pool is comfortable stay guesthouses artifacts jl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 264 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

This guesthouse is such good value for money!

The rooms (garden view) are spacious and clean. A lot better than expected!

Setting is superb, in a beautiful and quiet garden (with a great pool!), yet super close to all the action (restaurants, bars, tour agencies).

Breakfast is also great, served in a beautiful setting by the pool!

Staff are super friendly!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Siri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutahotelgroup, Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your review, we are apologise if any uncorfortable. see you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

The property is beautiful and really well located, near to many restaurants, bars.
The staff are smiling, helpful, polite and lovely! Room was ok, just what we need.
By the way, really nice and beautiful swimming pool!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HYD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutahotelgroup, Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your review, we are apologise if any uncorfortable. see you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

The location is great, in the middle of a street with bars and restaurants. In the rooms and pool area you will not be bothered by the sound of the busy street.
The room was a bit outdated, the slats of the bed were replaced by loose boards which squeaked when you were thinking about turning around. The bathroom was ok, but could also have a makeover. Warm water was available.
They have an afternoon snack with tea, which was brought to our room (most of the time).
Breakfast was really nice, with the staff making pancakes, eggs or omelettes. There were also some Indonesian snacks, toast etc.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutahotelgroup, Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your review, we are apologise if any uncorfortable. see you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We ended up in this guest house because there was a problem in the guest house we had first chosen. Appartently, they work together.
The location was still good, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was ok and the room was basic. I had no problems with the simplicity of the room, we often choose accomodation like that.

But I was really irritated by the bathroom. It looked like the door had been chewed at by some sort of animal, there was mold too, so it's basically completely worn down and should seriously be renovated.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 868sophiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutahotelgroup, Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your review, we are apologise if any uncorfortable. see you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice with airco and ventilators. First we were dropped of, by accident, at duta garden hotel which is managed by the same organization. Duta guest house sent mini van to pick us up. The garden hotel looks more fancy and is considerably more expensive. Duta guest house prices are fair and for whom does not need (extreme) luxury, value for money. The swimming pool is ver nice. With a small waterfall. Some Rooms are around the pool :-). Waking up with the sound of a waterfall (in the middle of the city). My daughter thought that it was raining cats and dogs :-).

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 4hoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutahotelgroup, Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your review, we are apologise if any uncorfortable. see you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews