We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best reastaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta

Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta
Ranked #36 of 7,648 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sailendra Restaurant features seven different open kitchens which include tandoori, satay, noodle, sushi, pizza, roast duck, pasta and Thai food, a western-local combination kitchen, a bakery and patisserie with lounge area, and walk-in wine cellar. Dessert buffet features Lindt chocolate in all products using chocolate, crepes station and New Zealand ice cream. The open kitchen concept allows guests to interact with the chefs and have a first-hand look at how their dishes are prepared. It also gives guest an opportunity to explore their appetite in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.The elegant furnishings, grand marble floor and granite countertops are never intrusive or intimidating. Sailendra employs large windows and warmly lit interiors to resonate an intimate and inviting atmosphere. Coupled with warm and fun service, hustle and bustle of the busy outlet as well as alive and fun ambiance, Sailendra offers its guests an experience to be remembered. Sailendra serves a large variety of local and international favorites. The buffet is a popular choice and always a sell-out item at the restaurant. Wood-fired pizza is something to look out for, while a wide variety of authentic local dishes are also available, including dishes such as sop buntut, mie ayam (chicken noodle), chicken rice, laksa, and nasi goreng (fried rice). For those who prefer to stay seated and do with less walking, an enticing a la carte is also available. All dishes, both buffet and a la carte, are prepared with the best quality produce and presented in a fun yet modern style.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best reastaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Yesterday I just had dinner with my family at Sailendra. It was such an amazing experience.. the foods are delicious, the people that work there are very friendly, very clean, and the atmosphere was just perfect for me. They didnt have to, but they sang happy birthday song to every birthday people with lots of joy! Also as my mum loves kangkung and tofu with hot chilli, we request it and they (always) provided the hotel class of kangkung vegy n tofu to her.. We loves to go there n will always have Sailendra as the 1st option (most of the time the only option) whenever we have party, gathering, or even just want to eat hotel's food! All the best!

Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailendra168, Director of Food & Beverage at Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for dining in JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta at Sailendra Restaurant and for participating in our TripAdvisor on-line guest survey.

I am very pleased to know that you had an excellent dining experience and were pleased with our freindly service

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely youys,

Paul Beuchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    76
    46
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast time in Jakarta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

JW Marriott hotel has the most amazing breakfast buffet I've ever seen. Fresh foods from all over the world. Please come and join us :)
Ask for Eko to help you around, he's the kindest host !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPuzznic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailendra168, Director of Food & Beverage at Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our Hotel JW Marriott Jakarta.Especially our friendly staff and our fantastic breakfast at Sailendra Restaurant. We are very glad that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely yours,

Paul Beuchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

First impression for rhe selection of meats were fabulous. You can pick any kind of meat with any kind of cook method as you like.
We got excellent services from Hasbullah and the team.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raisya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailendra168, Director of Food & Beverage at Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Great review! - and thank you for it and for pointing your positive experiences of our food, facilities and services. As the saying goes you cannot please all of the people all of the time and we are aware of it, but a sincere and objective review like yours gives us necessary “fuel” and energy to keep on doing what we are all here to do and that is; make our guests’ experience in JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta one they can remember with a smile and with a face of people who made their stay enjoyable.

Sincerely yours

Paul Buechel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saturday Buffett with wa ujung”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food, fresh fruits & yummy cakes. And excellent service of course! And I love the macadamia ice cream :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailendra168, Director of Food & Beverage at Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining in JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta at Sailendra Restaurant and for participating in our TripAdvisor on-line guest survey.

I am very pleased to know that you had an excellent dining experience and were pleased with our services.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Gert Paul Beuchel I Food & Beverage Department I JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hmm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My visit was on december 2013, i went with my officemate here for lunch. There were not many variety of food. I tried their wonton soup with noodle, and their meat at meat counter. But i was't impressed. The service was below my expectation. But luckily, their ice cream taste so good. Especially their green tea ice cream.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailendra168, Director of Food & Beverage at Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ms. Lidya,

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta and for taking the time to share with us your experience during your dining at Sailendra Restaurant.

I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment regarding the the variety of food and the service atSailendra Restaurant is likewise not according to our standards. Please accept my sincerely apology for the disappointment and inconvenience caused. I have shared your comments with the Department Heads concerned and rest assured that corrective measures has been undertaken to prevent the recurrence of similar incidents in the future.

Your feedback is indeed important to us as this would give us an opportunity to improve our product and services. I truly hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves by welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta also viewed

 

Been to Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing