We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price...good food”

Takigawa (Grand Indonesia Mall)
Ranked #2,702 of 7,846 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good price...good food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

i don't know but i think takigawa fussion rolls are good, the price is ok, the service is pretty good, don't know what to complain....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indrajit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    22
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Coming here only with my son, we had enjoyable lunch. Despite of the crumped space, the food is quite good. Our fav is volcano, sashimi & tofu. The choc melt is yummy, but quite long to wait. So, if you order the choc melt, ask the waiter to prepare it on your halfway meals. Otherwise you have to wait, especially if you have kids.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetnoNiekno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Rich on credit card discounts”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I went to Takigawa since last year because of they offer 40% discount for certain credit cards.
Try their Wakame salad, Takigawa roll and Jacko San.
The food is not the best but the place is suitable for lunch business.
If you order Ocha.... you should be active or otherwise they will not make any refill

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellab0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food to order”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

everyone should absolutely try takigawa roll and seafood platter! guilty pleasures. the salmon sashimi are not too fresh, loads of discounts if you pay your bills by CIMB niaga credit card and permata bank card

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pricyllia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“menu's simple but delicious”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

my big family love to spent our lunch time at Takigawa in Grand Indonesia. although the place doesn't have much space and also the bored stewardess, but the food is great. our favorite menus dynamite scallop, takigawa sushi roll, wakame salad, baby octopus salad, and takigawa kamameshi. slurp....

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank istrinyakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takigawa (Grand Indonesia Mall) also viewed

 

Been to Takigawa (Grand Indonesia Mall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing