We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Bakmi GM

Bakmi GM
Ranked #1 of 25 Quick Bites in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

This place has it all, from the cheap food, great dish and good location. I personally like the fried rice, the chicken mushrooms, the siomai and the noodles.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

quick service , i have this since the 80's , try their nasi daging cah cabai , its awesome .
before only one in jalan gajah mada now they open many branch .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dannyh686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Great place to grab a quick and inexpensive bite. I always have lunch at Bakmie Gajah Madah when I hit Sukarno Hatta airport. Efficient but polite service and a good meal is always assured. The Bakmie Ayam and Nasi Goreng are my favourites, especially the nasi goreng which is nice and grainy,with a heavenly smoka aroma. A lot of customers also order the huge fried wantons but I've never tried it. It does look worthy of trying though.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank charleeflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Average price of a bowl of noodle is 35k. Same price as the tourist cheating street stalls shops, but a much more comfortable setting.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Must try !!! Fried rice, chicken noodle, fried dumpling with their signature sauce. Quick and fast service. Must try the sweet ice tea as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VJS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakmi GM also viewed

 

Been to Bakmi GM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing