We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local yummy fast food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bakmi GM

Bakmi GM
Ranked #13 of 7,648 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Local yummy fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bakmi GM, now available in several places around Jakarta, is popular with old and young. The various noodle dishes but also the famous fried dumplings ("pangsit goreng") make the visit worthwhile, also with small children, and at a very reasonable price.
It's a fastfood restaurant with well organized and generally polite staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrevdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    670
    250
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All time favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Always be our favorite! Always tasty , never get tired ! Every time I go vacation to my country, we always have time to eat at this restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I love bakmi gajah mada, the bakmi always delicious, i always eat bakmi bakso every time i go there. The price is quite cheap and the service so fast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mommyembil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Must buy the pangsit goreng everytime you dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

They are famous for their chicken noodle. The noodle texture is very soft but not to thin. You should try all variety of noodle and of course with the fried dumpling + sauce. They also offer other rice menu if u're not a noodle lover.

However the price now is getting higher for a bowl of noodle, and the portion is getting lesser. So for couple at least you have to prepare $8 - $10 / visit.

Helpful?
Thank ILMO-Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A past time favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've been going to Bakmi GM restaurant since I was about 6 or 7 yrs old, yes they have been around for sometime. Surely my kids 'inherited' the same taste too.
It is one of the best bakmi (noodle) restaurant in town and a must try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Djembar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakmi GM also viewed

 

Been to Bakmi GM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing