We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian cuisine”
Review of Queen's Tandoor

Queen's Tandoor
Ranked #27 of 7,923 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Queen's Tandoor offers you the culture of India at the heart of Indonesia providing an ambiance filled with tradition through its original décor, soothing music, deliciously spiced dishes, thirst-quenching drinks, sweet-tooth desserts; all from the so much loved – India. The ‘fusion’ fever has travelled into many restaurants all around the world. Queens Tandoor too has created a special fusion blend of Indian and Chinese Cuisine creating a menu so rich and unique for first timers and an addiction for our regular clients. The brand name “Queen’s” was introduced during the 80's and never looked back as it continued to expand as a chain with over two restaurants covering the capital and four in Bali, Denpasar. With over 25 years of experience in serving, Queens Tandoor has mastered the Art of Catering and has been the pride of weddings, birthdays, anniversaries and many other functions; creating unique and delightful dish items paired with an excellent and efficient service. Dine with us either at Queen's Tandoor Permata Plaza or Queen's of India, Sunlake Hotel and experience flavor like never before.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Indian cuisine”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice food , was missing home food , and hear I didreally enjoy the food , we.l presentation , great drinks, nice appetizers like Pani Puri , was really good even better from what I had in India .

Well donne guys n
Keep it up

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ASamad1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    82
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best Homely food in a Restaurant environment”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Having heard much about this restaurant on its rave reviews, I thought of making a visit for a dinner with my friends. With half full mostly with mix of westerns and Indians, I could judge that I am going to have surprises.

We ordered a completely veg menu and believe me, one of the best vegetarians food I have ever had outdoor and that too out of India.

We ordered Dal Fry (Lentil) and Karahi Paneer (Cottage Cheese) with Briyani (Rice). The taste was too good and oil was sparingly used and gave a total homely food. Bill came to around USD 30 for 2 of us (no drinks).

Needless to say, I will keep coming back. Location is too good as it is next to Pullman/ Hyatt/ Kempiski/ Mandarin Thamarin Hotels (opp to Plaza Indonesia Mall)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“dont leave jakarta without dining in queens of india”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

ask the staff to give you the indian style chinese (or u can ask for indian style indonesian chinese food) out of their menu and they have some great combination of starters in indo-indian style which are not on the menu. chef is too good/great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rajnaryani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Jakarta”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Every Indian I've met in Jakarta love this place. And every Indian wedding I've been to was catered by Queen's. Is that not proof enough? I've had Indian food in the UK, US, and Little India in Singapore. For me, this is the best in Jakarta.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arh828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“On of the Best Indian Foods I ever Had”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I went to this restaurant based on TA. I had my reservations since I saw saw a couple of extreme negative reviews and claiming that they are expert in Indian food and this restaurant is only good for Expats, because I also am avid Indian food fan and have dined in more than hundred Indian restaurant in all continents and I was worried I be disappointed too. But I was pleasantly surprised. Th food was 100% authentic and excellent. In, fact I put it in top 5 Indian restaurant I have ever dined out of more than 100.

We had mixed tandoori plate, mutton Bryani, and Chicken Laziz. Bryani might be the best I ever had, and chicken tandoori was very tender, and I loved the masala of the chicken Laziz.

on the down side:
The building "Permata Plaza" is not a great building for restaurant compare to hotels and other plazas around, but the ambiance of the restaurant was good.

The food cost an average of $8 a dish, which is fine but the rice and bread are pricy (plain rice $5 and 1 plain bread $2.5) drinks were not cheap either

But I am still a fan and will return

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rad_Cyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen's Tandoor also viewed

 

Been to Queen's Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing