We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very cozy restaurant with delicious food”

Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7,985 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Al Nafoura is a melting pot of Lebanese design, ambience and cuisine. Built over two spacious levels to provide a relaxed atmosphere, the textured sand stone walls and terracotta floor vividly contrast with the richly colored handcrafted artifacts to emphasise the Mediterranean and Middle Eastern ambience. There are two private dining rooms ideal for special occasions or business meetings along with an outdoor terrace to enjoy shisha and traditional sweets. An open kitchen with vertical rotating spit roasting will slowly cook shawarmas to perfection and large wood-fired ovens in which an assortment of breads is baked. Discover Authentic Middle Eastern Cuisine and enjoy signature Haruf Ouzi (braised lamb shank ouzi style served with oriental rice, assorted nuts and yoghurt sauce) accompanied with hot or cold Mezzeh (appetizer) such as Hommos, Tabouleh and Samboussek. Enjoy the Shisha and traditional sweets at Al Nafoura outdoor terrace and don't miss our belly dancer performances every Friday night and Saturday night at 20.30 hrs + 21.30 hrs.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A wonderful place for Middle Eastern cuisine. Very cozy place, great atmosphere, and excellent food. And, very friendly staff.

Will return any time to and refer to anyone this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

Al Nafoura in the Le Meridien hotel is a great little spot for middle eastern food. Several traditional dishes and desserts. Have tried the Lamb Shank, Mixed Seafood, and a couple of the fish dishes - all were good. The soups and appetizers were also excellent.

Prices aren't unreasonable for a 3+ star hotel. Most appetizers range Rp 50,000-120,000 (US$ 5-12.50) and main courses around 150,000-300,000 (US$ 15.75-31.00). Hummus w/Pita and Lamb Shank (served with veggies and rice) cost Rp 220,000 (US$ 23.15) for dinner.

Wonderfully decorated. Excellent staff.

They have Hookah/Shisha for a little extra fun (smoking part of restaurant). Belly dancing on Friday and Saturdays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Asiabase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We fell into a good deal. When my wife and I checked in to Le Meridien, we learned that any SPG member can get a 15% discount for food at Al Nafoura if he shows his Starwood Preferred Guest card (which costs nothing). I didn't bring mine, and I had to get a duplicate at the reception desk. The promotion was said to be valid until the end of June 2012. We had eaten three times before at Al Nafoura, and we had some favorite main courses and desserts, so we ate there on a Saturday night and enjoyed the discount

Our favorite main course has been the lamb shank which was tender, moist, and succulent. Some of the other dishes offered at the buffet are a bit dry. Although a side of lamb was available at the buffet on Saturday (you have to take buffet on Saturday nights when there also is a live belly-dancing show), we probably will try to return on other nights when we can order from the a la carte menu. .A shared order of lamb shank and a dessert fills us up and leaves us with a very contented feeling.

The location, atmosphere and service are very good--recommended for a special occasion dinner in Jakarta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

On the ground floor of the Le Meridien Hotel, in central Jakarta, Al Nafoura is an oasis of Middle Eastern decor, cuisine and culture. The restaurant can easily accommodate large groups of 25 or more, and there are two comfy-looking nooks, where one can enjoy hookah.

The food is good, though not necessarily extraordinary. Service is very good, even with a large group. The belly dancing is quite a scene. The lovely ladies gyrate enticingly, while the music blares in the background.

Maroush, in the Crowne Plaza Hotel, has a more upscale, elegant feel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank diploconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

our party of four went on a busy Sat night; the menu was "buffet only" which made me think twice about spending the time & money for the usual spread.
But after the first trip to the trough, i realized what fortune we had with the chefs' choices.
The salads & small veggie starters were fresh, well spiced and perfect babaganous. Next the succulent lamb & fish kept me interested for several trips. Flat breads and puff pastery filled with fruit & meats kept coming, followed by baklava, fruits & pies. an amazing spread that satisfied all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flashikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing