We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #201 of 7,766 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $8 - $150
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set in a sophisticated yet relaxed-ambience, C's at Grand Hyatt Jakarta presents the freshest selection of seafood, the finest choice of Japanese, Australian and U.S. Prime Beef. One of the best restaurants in Jakarta, the menu at C’s is simple but by no means simplistic. Emphasis is placed on the freshness of all products used. Eight fish tanks ensure that all the seafood meets the highest quality standard before being prepared Asian style in woks or steamed in traditional bamboo baskets. Prime meat is cooked on a wood fired grill and C’s encourages family-style dining, sharing your meal with friends. Live food preparation is at the heart of the overall ambience and chefs take centre stage as guests enjoy the activities of open kitchens at close range. C’s is also a haven for wine connoisseurs with a 3,000-bottle walk-through cellar providing a great escape from even the toughest day. This casually chic restaurant features two open kitchens, four private rooms and a sweeping view of the lobby. Located on Level 4, C’s is a collage of sights, sounds and smells that will guarantee stimulate your senses. As of 1 October 2015, the smoking area in C's Steak & Seafood restaurant is in Cascade section only.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The menu was fairly extensive, however more options of steak cuts and types would be a great improvement. Staff were excellent and knowledgable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 17646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    52
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“C's should change it's name to A's”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great restaurant, I like the design with the open plan kitchen which lets you see how the food is prepared and cooked, very transparent, literally. Staff are Hyatt trained and very attentive and helpfull, all the food which I've tried was fantastic and I've been there a number of times. Highly recommended, it was probably expensive but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank highwaydecorator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Ordered the mix seafood and meat grill, and was very happy with the choice. Colleague of mine thought the lobster was a wee bit overcooked, but it seemed just right to me. Definitely heading there before I leave Jakarta. Located in the Grand Hyatt (CBD area)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aravindvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Halibut in Indonesia”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went with 3 friends for the halibut food fare. 3 of us had the halibut and the 4th person had the beef spare rib. As 3 of us are from the US, Sweden and myself a Canadian. We are very familiar with halibut and we even asked the Executive Chef Rolf and the Executive Sous Chef Christer if it could be prepared with a lobster pouting as a side dish, to our delight and surprise they prepared a shrimp bisque and French fries coupled with the halibut resting on the top. The food was cooked to perfection am
And Jessie Pickering the restaurant manager chose a wonderful wine to pair with the meal. And to our surprise and delight Rolf presented us with a wonderful sharing platter of various desserts.
If innovation, excellent food, warm staff and intimate surroundings are your choice for business or pleasure then I heartily endorse C's as the finest first class restaurant in not only Jakarta but possibly south east Asia .
We will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank mintyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Trendy, Chic' & Expensive”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

One of the top restaurants in Jakarta, notably for its grilled selection. Atmosphere is meant to be formal & smart so expect to wear something fancy for your attire if you don't want to look out of place. We went there one night just after Valentine's day to escape from the hustle bustle evening & had one wonderful evening.

For the menu, the waiter recommended this amazing grill combination of lobster, beef, tiger prawns as well as lamb chops, all grilled into perfection, graced with fresh green salads & smooth mash potato on the side.

This place is definitely top class, from the service level to its food quality, got my vote for one of the best in the city. Salute

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing