We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food - reminiscent of Mezza 9, but expensive.”

C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #209 of 7,846 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $8 - $150
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set in a sophisticated yet relaxed-ambience, C's at Grand Hyatt Jakarta presents the freshest selection of seafood, the finest choice of Japanese, Australian and U.S. Prime Beef. One of the best restaurants in Jakarta, the menu at C’s is simple but by no means simplistic. Emphasis is placed on the freshness of all products used. Eight fish tanks ensure that all the seafood meets the highest quality standard before being prepared Asian style in woks or steamed in traditional bamboo baskets. Prime meat is cooked on a wood fired grill and C’s encourages family-style dining, sharing your meal with friends. Live food preparation is at the heart of the overall ambience and chefs take centre stage as guests enjoy the activities of open kitchens at close range. C’s is also a haven for wine connoisseurs with a 3,000-bottle walk-through cellar providing a great escape from even the toughest day. This casually chic restaurant features two open kitchens, four private rooms and a sweeping view of the lobby. Located on Level 4, C’s is a collage of sights, sounds and smells that will guarantee stimulate your senses. As of 1 October 2015, the smoking area in C's Steak & Seafood restaurant is in Cascade section only.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good food - reminiscent of Mezza 9, but expensive.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have been in Jakarta 4 years, and still had not visited C's. Time it was done. First thing we noticed is that the decor is almost exactly the same as Mezza 9 at the Singapore Grand Hyatt. The menu is quite varied, and for Jakarta, the wine list was not too bad.

We started by sharing 2 seafood appetizers, Scallops and crab cakes. Both were delicious. White wine was a Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc. Super.

Main courses were served after a break, which is not always easy to get in Jakarta. Quite often one course is served as the previous is being cleared. Not the case at the Hyatt. Veal chop and Lobster were also very good.

Service was excellent, but it was very expensive. Every by Jakarta standards.

If you don't want lobster and to spend much on wine, it is a good place for quality food and service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjanusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    52
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome ribs!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The bbq ribs here are awesome, tender smoky and falling off the bone.

The normal ritual, polite and frenly staff show you to a nice table in a cosy setting. U peruse the menu while surveying the open kitchen and the seafood on ice.

Warm freshly bake puffy kind of naan bread is served with tomato dip (consistenly good)

this is a combined kind of kitchen they serve chinese too, but i usually don't order the chinese (since this is a steak house) other than the hot and spicy sichuan soup for starters.

Order the bbq ribs if in doubt u can't go wrong! with creamed spinach or sauteed mushrooms

If you're lucky there might be a visiting chef from another Hyatt around the globe. This time the Tokyo Grand Hyatt chef was here, I had the highly recommended wagyu steak with potatoes roasted in wagyu fat and lightly salted.
The doneness was spot on.

My colleagues recommend the seafood platter too, fresh lobster and crunchy prawns.

I'd skip the desserts here though!

They do room service too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranvier1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Impersonal buffet location”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

First of all, food at a 5-star hotel is never bad, and so the buffet at the Grand Hyatt is tasty, varied and very fresh. However, the layout of the restaurant, the light and lack of decoration and the size of the place makes that when you dine alone (business travelers do so occasionally), this is not your best choice from my experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcelinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good ambience”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Love the steak. The service is fast and attentive. A bit pricey, but you get what you paid for.

Helpful?
Thank asentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and very romantic!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I took my boyfriend for our second anniversary during Valentine's and they were giving out very pretty, large roses to all their guests. Naturally, my boyfriend gave the rose to yours truly *blush*. Anyway, the ambiance was very nice! Beautiful open kitchen in the middle of the restaurant so you can see everything that was going on in there. Great service. One of the female managers was going around asking questions to the guests (flattering the ladies at the table next to us) and making sure they were all having a good time (I was sort of shy and I felt quite awkward haha.) I wanted to get a tenderloin steak, but wanted to start off with the Caesar Salad (which was delicious by the way and had real bacon in there!) and it really filled me up! My boyfriend ordered a pasta with Bolognese sauce and even that also filled him up. Portions weren't too huge either. So I don't know what happened there... So, word of warning, if you're not a large person, don't get more than a single course meal! Because of that, sadly I didn't get to try the much-awaited steak. The desert was sort of disappointing though. We shared a fried ice-cream kind of thing... It was nice I guess (we were so full by then!), but too expensive! All in all, great for special occasions. Will try the steak next time I go back, which I definitely will do! (But we'll probably go to Cold Stone for desert...)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madamekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing