We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Mandala Restaurant

Mandala Restaurant
Ranked #241 of 9,664 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
Neighborhood: Kebayoran Baru
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kebayoran Baru
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We usually order food in from Mandala. The food is truly excellent. Cap cay, nasi goreng, mi goreng, chicken, prawns, squid, crab soup : all delicious. This morning we ordered 2 x special chicken porridge : it was still hot when it arrived and was sumptuous. Whatever you order will be enough for 2 people, so although it looks a bit pricy, it really isn't. Honestly, it would be difficult to get better food than this.
PS. The actual resto is unassuming and not in a particularly attractive location. Don't be put off : the food is really worth it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE. Im loving all the menu here. From original fried rice, fried noodles/kwetiau, chicken porridge, sapo tahu, crab soup, mayonaise shrimp until frog legs. Don;t bother the price because its quite pricey but its all worth it for the delicacy!! A must visit chinese restaurant when in Jakarta.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank serunilumongga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

we always love eating at this traditional resto, no matter for breakfast , lunch or dinner. basically all foods are recommended. Our favourites: nasi goreng kepiting, sapo tahu, kodok goreng mentega, ifumie, bubur ajam.
price: affordable.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ruddy_lauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

If you happen to be in Jakarta, you must try this restaurant! Mandala is one of our favorite restaurants in Jakarta and it serves the best chinese food in Jakarta (in our opinion). The restaurant itself is not very big, so if you go here for lunch, you may want to make sure that you come early. Also, please make sure that you bring enough cash because they do not accept credit or debit cards.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank yossy0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

My Tip: Try to be either earlier or later than your typical dining time. The restaurant is small and has limited seatings, and you can be expected to wait in a long queue during peak dining hours!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank toiletmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandala Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mandala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing