We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tahu Kipas is a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pondok Laguna

Pondok Laguna
Ranked #11 of 7,673 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tahu Kipas is a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Like my title said..tahu kipas is a must. this restaurant's tahu kipas is fantastic, and also in here the price is fair,atmosphere is great, service also fast. Plenty of times I came here but must be waiting list cause seats are full. One of the best Sundanese food restaurant in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suryadhamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    202
    39
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Gurame goreng n tahu kipas specialist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

If you eat at pondok laguna, don't forget to try gurame goreng n tahu kipas. Those food taste are so good. For additional u can order udang galah bakar, kangkung cah, ayam goreng, cumi goreng tepung, sambal cobek, plus kelapa muda batok for drink. Just be careful if u want to order crab, I think they serve frozen crab because the taste is not fresh. U'll regret for the crab. Recommended to try with exception

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food but the wait for food is too long”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

It has been two years since I last visited Pondok Laguna. The food remains very good but we waited about 40 minutes for our food to come, much longer than the last time I was here. We ordered ikan gurame goreng, grilled squid, grilled udang galah, tahu kipas, chicken satay, sop buntut, clams, kangkung belacan, sambal mangga and sambal terasi. The ikan gurame goreng was fresh and and crispy. The grilled udang galah was excellent, fresh and the head was filled with roe. The sambal mangga was exceptional, hot and went well with everything. The rest of the food were all very good and went very well with white rice. The kangkung belacan never showed up. The restaurant was not full when we came because it was still early. Yet we have to ask a few times for our dishes. I guess people come here for the good fresh food and not the service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kesilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Food, service and atmosphere were all excellent at Pondok Laguna. Only in Jakarta for one night so cannot really compare to other places but the seafood dishes we ordered were delicious and fresh. Service was good especially as it was really busy and prices decent for what was received.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YoeuA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Standard Has Dropped But Still Worth Visiting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have been patronizing this restaurant since 1990. Noticed that standard has dropped. Love its tahu kipas, grilled squid and grilled prawns.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hepzibah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pondok Laguna also viewed

 

Been to Pondok Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing