We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of The best restaurant in Jakarta”

Patio Venue & Dining
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #23 of 9,655 Restaurants in Jakarta
Description: Located in South Jakarta’s upscale residential district of Kebayoran Baru, Patio Venue & Dining offers an exclusive dining environment for savoring casual Asian and Western dishes– classic flavors exquisitely presented for the most discerning palates. Tastefully designed in modern European style, with private dining rooms, and a stylish bar and lounge, Patio Venue & Dining provides a cozy setting for a romantic dinner, a family celebration or business lunch, and has become a favorite of many Indonesian celebrities and lifestyle enthusiasts. Besides offering a lively dining ambiance, Patio Venue & Dining also brings a touch of sophistication to private functions and events, from cocktail parties to corporate gatherings, with seating for up to 150 guests, modern facilities and discreetly attentive service.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in South Jakarta’s upscale residential district of Kebayoran Baru, Patio Venue & Dining offers an exclusive dining environment for savoring casual Asian and Western dishes– classic flavors exquisitely presented for the most discerning palates. Tastefully designed in modern European style, with private dining rooms, and a stylish bar and lounge, Patio Venue & Dining provides a cozy setting for a romantic dinner, a family celebration or business lunch, and has become a favorite of many Indonesian celebrities and lifestyle enthusiasts. Besides offering a lively dining ambiance, Patio Venue & Dining also brings a touch of sophistication to private functions and events, from cocktail parties to corporate gatherings, with seating for up to 150 guests, modern facilities and discreetly attentive service.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Went to Patio Venue with friends to try their signature dishes. They serve not only Indonesian foods, but also Italian-Western cuisines as well.
.
Ambience
Super comfortable space with warm and glamorous atmosphere. Really enjoyed their live music and my favorite would be their outside area (greens everywhere !)
.
Service
Outstanding service and really fast response. Two thumbs up !
.
Foods
Foods that you must try (based on my preferences) were :
- Capelli D’Angelo All’ Aragosta
Al dente and well seasoned angel hair pasta with big, fresh, and tasty lobster. Definitely need to squezze the lemon as it gives the freshness needed to the dish.

- Salmon Teriyaki
Salmon was cooked to perfection. The sweet and saltiness from the teriyaki sauce was very well balance without overpowering the taste of salmon itself. It is served with sunny side up egg, sauteed mushroom, and white rice.

- Patio Beef Bowl
Beef was tender, vegetables were fresh as well, and the sauce was perfect ! Sweet and savory, packed with flavor and goes really well with the beef. It was served on hot stone bowl (reminds me a lot like bibimbap) and topped with sunny side up egg. Don’t forget to mix everything when you eat that.

- Nasi Goreng Buntut
simply delicious ! Fragrant, well balance of saltiness and sweetness. The oxtail was superb !!! Tender and flavorful. I like how they added “ikan teri” on top of the fried rice. Adding enough texture as well as saltiness to the fried rice

I also recommend for you guys to try their : nasi goreng tinta cumi with seafood, ayam mawur, thai beef salad, and tartufo Bianco. Deliciousness everywhere !

In short, definitely will return to try other foods and i could say it is one of the best in Jakarta

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank yohanescahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranresorts, Manager at Patio Venue & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear yohanescahya,

Thank you for dining at Patio Venue & Dining.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience with us and we are grateful to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 230 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

[PATIO VENUE]

Thai Beef Salad, the salad is fresh with light dressing which is what I prefer to. Served with sliced ​​beef that has been cooked.

Capelli D'Angelo All 'Aragosta, the lobster is big and fresh. The angel hair is also al dente well seasoned.

Patio Beef Bowl, the beef is soft, the presentation is similar to bibimbab, so it's delicious with sweet-tasting herbs that match my taste preference.

Teriyaki salmon, the salmon is soft well cooked. Well seasoned too, their teriyaki sauce adds lilbit sweet taste which is good.

Con Funghi, super recommended. It’s thin pizza, they nailed it because the crust is already delicious. With the cheese topping and mushroom it's just right. And this smells so good, tempting.

SERVICE
Friendly and lightning. Very welcoming staff.

AMBIENCE
I prefer to sit next to the mini garden, more comfortable.

INSTAGRAM: @foodwaw @wawaaa15a

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank foodwaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranresorts, Manager at Patio Venue & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear foodwaw,

Thank you for dining at Patio Venue & Dining.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience with us and we are grateful to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Friendly service and delicious pizza and tiramisu.
I will come with friends next time
Private room looks good.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mii1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranresorts, Manager at Patio Venue & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear mii1028,

Thank you for dining at Patio Venue

We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience with us and we are grateful to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Overal I really love the homey ambience with wooden furniture. Celebrating birthday lunch here with my friends and really enjoy the food. Ordered nasi goreng kampung, patio burger, patio florentine, etc. Everything was good! Good job plataran.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Michgraciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranresorts, Manager at Patio Venue & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Michgraciad,

Thank you for dining at Patio Venue

We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience with us and we are grateful to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We went here on Sunday, 11 Nov. The food and ambience is very good. We had the bresaola salad, oxtail soup, grilled seafood and barramundi. This is not a cheap place, but reasonable by Singapore standards.

The ambience and decor is the key selling point. It's romantic, stylish and quiet. Perfect for a date night.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank hanhweey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranresorts, Manager at Patio Venue & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear hanhweey,

Thank you for dining at Patio Venue

We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience with us and we are grateful to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patio Venue & Dining also viewed

 

Been to Patio Venue & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing