We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yumm”
Review of Satoo

Satoo
Ranked #8 of 7,766 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Relax and dine on SATOO's locally famous international cuisine while overlooking the pool and hotel gardens. With major influences from Indonesian, Malay, Indian and Chinese kitchens, SATOO offers a wonderfully unique Asian perspective. The restaurant offers private dining areas as well as wireless Internet access.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“yumm”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

soooo many choices, western food, chinese food... indian, indonesian, japanese..
pricey, but taste good..

almost always full booked when weekend..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Utami_Putri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    403
    117
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Buffet”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The restaurant was in our Hotel at the Shangri-La so thankfully we got to eat there every day! It was fantastic offering all types of cuisines fresh and tasty

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food but it's getting boring...”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Satoo offers the widest range of buffet menu compared to what other hotels are offering, but years after years they keep doing the same menu and I have to say I'm not that eager anymore to go to Satoo.

The Indian selection is superb and their Sashimi and cold seafood is also good. Their dessert variety is amazing and I just couldn't missed the Chocolate fountain.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Korof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I like the different choices available and the food is good. After going around different hotels and their buffett restaurant, I think SATOO is one of the best and worth the money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank v3sia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Huge buffet”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It used to be one of my (and my family's) favorite buffet restaurant. You will be amazed by the many selections of foods they have... all you can eat! They provide cold appetizers, seafood, oyster, shrimp, sashimi, sushi... to indonesian foods, indian foods, and more... grilled beef, chicken, vegetables, seafoods, and more and more... all you can eat.

But after a while we find Satoo to be too crowded, too noisy and many popular selections are not available. Imagine a large buffet restaurant, full of guest, a few hundreds of them. All walking around from one counter to another getting their food. It is also a popular birthday venue for teenagers, and adult too and these groups often are very loud. With these crowd and noise, I tend to loose my appetite.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hismanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satoo also viewed

 

Been to Satoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing