We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”
Review of il Mare

il Mare
Ranked #44 of 7,923 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Innovative cuisine with an unmistaken Northern Italian flavour. The extensive menu is specially prepared using only the freshest ingredients by our Italian Chef and his culinary team. Popular for Sunday Brunch as well as daily a la Carte Lunch and Dinner.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great but crazy expensive. Even for us expats this was an expensive meal. It was great, very good tasting and service was superb. Will I do it again, you cas be assured I will.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    75
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“in top 3 of best italian restaurants”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the tuscan Rib is best I have had ever, but service ambiance and wine also very good, I would say go and get addicted

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Pasta”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Although I was not so impressed with my order, I still think Il Mare is deserve a five star because they know how to cook pasta right. One bite and you know it, this place knows what pasta is. I'll tell you the dish that you should try because it's so good that the taste is still embedded in my memory. It is the best carbonara I've ever had in my life. Get ready for this glorious food. It is Angel Hair Carbonara with truffle. Sounds simple? That's what I thought at first, wait till you get a taste of it. As I mentioned earlier, the pasta is cooked perfectly. The sauce is blended well and you can taste the truffle but it does not overwhelm you. I'd like to come back to Il Mare and taste more of their pasta. Of course I won't forget to include the best carbonara ever in my next meal there!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“jst nice”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

i like the pasta but the servings are just too little for a pricey meal. the plates are too big for a small portion of the food though it taste really nice. could have been more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank girlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz do Sul, RS
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Boníssimo!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Il Mare was a great surprise on Jakarta. An excellent service, good vines, best selection of cheeses and the best pasta that I taste on Indonesia. And the meat is very nice too.
If you is full of sweet dishes, don't forget Il Mare, on astonishing Hotel Mulia.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betodalmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed il Mare also viewed

 

Been to il Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing