We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good taste”

Bandar Djakarta Ancol
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 4/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #47 of 10,552 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palmerah
Description: The seafood restaurant which has their own fish market. You can choose a lot of seafood variant which can be cooked with own specialities, either grill, fried, steam or simply boiled to taste the freshness.The concept is outdoor, with scenic seaview in Ancol, and Natural Garden in Alam Sutera Tangerang. Bandar Djakarta is not only about Fresh Food, Fair Price, Fast and Friendly services but also about enjoying culinary experience with natural ambience..
Reviewed July 25, 2016

i love seafood, like in heaven. a lot of fish, scallops, crabs, etc....
but i don't like the cats. the chef were cooking with many tradisional ingredients. the crabs with sauce padang menu were too little scrabs but still delicious.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SiahaanC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 499 of 2,791 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location and good food with a good price. it is very crowded in the week end but you will get a seat after a short waiting.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Alwajeeh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Good taste of food you must try all of seafood here, nice view and also low price....the perking area is wide...

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Arif C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

If you're lucky, they have sooo many kind of fish, and lobsters, and clams, and other seafoods on the day you visit that you can pick yourself and scale the weight upfront. But the stock is not always the same, sometimes they just have a standard kind of seafood. So if you have any preference, you better call them and make sure they have your favorite kind of seafood that day.

And make a note, they also have a soft shell crab, the good thin shell! I like it fried with flour only (not using salted egg yolk). It's really good!
The snow clam also good :)
Just remember, if you can't eat spicy food, you have to tell them, and ask them which way of cooking is the best for your choice of seafood without burning your tongue out :D
(PSSTTT... for me, I also asked them, and make sure few times, that they don't use MSG for my foods)

And don't forget to order fresh coconut on the shell. Good for your body during hot weather, will cure your dehydration :) or freshly (pure) squeezed orange, with or without sugar up to your preference.

The place is BIG, and located right next to the sea, with sooo many waiters/waitresses, but don't expect too much for good service, especially during the busy hour when the restaurant is full.
But the most down side of this place is.... SOOOOO MANY CATS!!!! they just roaming around everywhere! between the table, on your side, between your legs, and 1 time they jumped on the table when I was still eating with my guests!!!!!
And all those waiters just stand up there and do nothing.
Sigh... what a shame...

Overall, this place has very good seafood, taste good, price-wise also good, can fit many people (good for gathering), but the service is only OK, and those cats.... I love animals, but not walking around on my dining table. Oh and also, you have to pay per person and for your vehicle to get into Ancol area. So if you really want to try Bandar Jakarta restaurant, I can suggest you to go to their other locations. I personally prefer the one in Baywalk Pluit, cleaner, better service, even more choices of seafoods, different way of cooking (but also good!), but far!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BetsyHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

(+)
Good taste!!
friendly and helpful waiter
can go on a boat riding while waiting for the food =D (cost 100.000 rupiah/ride/boat)
lot of menu varieties

(-)
fully booked when we came for dinner, maybe because it was Ramadhan. but it would be best to reserve first next time

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Bandar Djakarta Ancol also viewed

 

Been to Bandar Djakarta Ancol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.