We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good ambience”

Bandar Djakarta Ancol
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 4/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #47 of 10,560 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palmerah
Description: The seafood restaurant which has their own fish market. You can choose a lot of seafood variant which can be cooked with own specialities, either grill, fried, steam or simply boiled to taste the freshness.The concept is outdoor, with scenic seaview in Ancol, and Natural Garden in Alam Sutera Tangerang. Bandar Djakarta is not only about Fresh Food, Fair Price, Fast and Friendly services but also about enjoying culinary experience with natural ambience..
Reviewed July 13, 2016

For a seaside seafood restaurant, bandar Jakarta is quite good, you can choose the fishes, shrimps and other before it is cooked, the seasoning options are vary but try to avoid coming during weekend especially saturday night, very crowded. The ambience in overall is quite enjoyable with the sea wind blowing and sea view in one side of the restaurant, recommended to come with family

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ichacink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 505 of 2,791 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016

Their food is good, but nothing special.
There will be sometimes if the restaurant getting very crowded lots of seafood is out of stock. Waiting list to seated is pretty frustrating, after you're being seated, choose and order your dishes, waiting for your dished to be served is another frustrating moment with the annoying live singer who sings out ot tone, and pitchy voices.

You may try this place for the sake of curiousity, but if you really wanted to have your meal peacefully, find some other places to stop by.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RereFrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The restaurant was not crowded as it was during Ramadhan period.We got a seat close to the sea front .The service & quality of food was excellent ! really enjoyed the lunch .

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Tried the crab, steamed prawn, deep fried squid and gurame fried. Taste pretty good. But waiting time is too long. Other than that the price is pretty reasonably

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

overall, just average seafood taste..not too special..and need more variety on the menu..make something special that no other restaurant has. we ordered grilled baronang, but not too fresh to eat..but the kakap was good..

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Bandar Djakarta Ancol also viewed

 

Been to Bandar Djakarta Ancol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.