We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICIOUSSSSS”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mbah Jingkrak

Mbah Jingkrak
Ranked #115 of 7,684 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUSSSSS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

First date i came at this place. I love spicy so when i know this place i come come and come again. Soooo delicious.

Helpful?
Thank IkaPrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    94
    43
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spicy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

If u like spicy food the feel free to come here. I my self like the atmosphere of this restaurant the most that look so romantic. Best to bring your wife or girl friend.

Helpful?
Thank RenoJakarta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Once a week.. AT LEAST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spicy yes, but they have other menus for you with non-spicy tongues! Like the mendoan for example. My favorite place to eat, sometimes for three nights in a row. The menu fits me very well, and its strategic location is easy to approach. Their new mie godok menu make me comes back even more often.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unique drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

one of my favorite javanesse restaurant. the food is lil bit spicy. they have some unique drinks selection, and my favorites are "es kolor ijo", "es jujur" and "es buaya darat", because i love "tape ketan" and "kelapa muda" so much. you can get traditional javanesse drink, called "jamu" for free.

the place is unique and relaxing, you can hide from the buzzing jakarta at this place on afternoon (between 2 pm-4 pm, that's my favorite visiting hour). the price is affordable and the staffs are friendly. Definitely I'll come back to this place if I worked in south jakarta again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegaAgnesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique Javanese food experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We visit this place several times for lunch due to proximity from our office.
The place is a bit hard to find, and hard to park (in the residential complex).
Very unique decoration, they mixed everything up in their collection displays which makes it a bit dizzy and odd (some are creepy I must say).
They served free welcome drinks: traditional herbal drinks called "jamu", very tasty & healthy!
The food are traditional Javanese, but they named it with their own name, very odd and funny.
The food are spicy & delicious! Luv it!
They offer free bananas, and free to add rice as much as you like (sometimes), perfect for the eat lovers! (^O^)

Try: Ayam rambut setan, oseng oseng mercon, variety of sauted vegetables, variety of ice drinks

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_sutanto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mbah Jingkrak also viewed

 

Been to Mbah Jingkrak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing