We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant and bar”

Scusa Trattoria & Grill
Ranked #501 of 7,917 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Scusa Trattoria & Grill is an award-winning Italian restaurant with a stylish and modern atmosphere. Enjoy Italy’s authentic flavors, as well as premium steak prepared to perfection. All dishes can be paired with a customized recommendation from Scusa’s extensive wine cellar. Don't forget to stay updated with our special offers.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and bar”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent good time in this restaurant, having nice drink and food.. really nice atmosphere and service...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tusharns24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian but air conditioning sucks!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Be wow-ed by the food and the ambience! Service was great and the waiters were attentive without being intrusive. But the air conditioning was not working well ... so it made the area somewhat stuffy. But since food was so good, it made up for the poor infrastructure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LenaYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Truly award winning”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I first tried the room service version served by this restaurant - liked what was served very much and chose to visit the restaurant myself.

The service is excellent with very friendly and polite waiters/waitresses. I have tried both the mushroom soup and minestrone - both delicious and at the right sized potions. The breads served were wonderfully fluffy and fresh. And the pasta varieties are many - which I liked - and the ones I tried are delicious and very well done.

I thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. Certainly will visit again when I get the chance.

(I didn't see any selections for desserts in the main menu but that could be that desserts may be in a different menu. Anyway, I didn't asked for that as I was not looking for desserts).

If you like very good Italian soups and pastas, this is one very good restaurant to head to. Nice ambience and memorable food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duke_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never come to this restaurant!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I went to eat here with my friends and that would be the last time i eat there
Not only the food is bad, it was salty and some even tasteless. Two of my friends had spaghetti aglio olio with lobster onlynwith different sauces. One serving has more lobster than the orher. When my friend complained, she was told the serving was standard serving size. Only when she told the waiter that the other person has more lobster serving then hers, the head waiter decided to bring out more lobster for her

I had chicken caesar salad and the chef couldn't even make it right. Portion of chicken was not even standard serving size i think. Vegetable definitely not fresh. It stinks!

Totally not worthed and will not come back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anilin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic in Jakarta”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Located at the Intercontinental Midplaza Hotel, this is not typical hotel food. The ambience is wonderful, and the food is carefully prepared and excellent. They have a 1st class staff that will take care of all of your needs, and food will not leave you wanting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank maxdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scusa Trattoria & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Scusa Trattoria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing