We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous local cuisine ”

Telaga Sampireun Restaurant
Ranked #240 of 9,659 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

For authentic Indonesian cuisine specific to various provinces of Indonesia a must visit restaurant !!!beautiful batik articles with handicrafts are placed at the entrance corner !Each dining room is a thatched house that is replicated to the traditional homes !!amazing lake with hundreds of coi fish and delectable food be it chicken to squids to fish !!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank abhi_newalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

This is my first visit, love its cozy beautiful night view. Good for company or family gathering, they receive pre-reservation.
We choose Saung cause more convenient, have better view and can also feed fishes by pay Rp 10.000 to buy fish food.
We love its view and cozy feel. We had bad experience for 2 kind of fish dishes that we order was not fresh seafood taste bad. The others dishes are okay we just think that they don’t sort its food less quality control. We prefer to dine at Bandar Djakarta for fresh and live seafood

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank beth_aurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Love the privacy that was offered in this restaurant. You could book a SAUNG for yourself with aircon! The ambience feels like you are not in Jakarta! Our SAUNG was next to the fish pond, so the kids could feed the fish for Rp5000/bag or about less than AU$0.50. Fairly price and the taste was also superb! The staff are awesome, friendly and polite. Felt welcomed! If I have more time here in Jakarta, I would love to come again!! Thank you for your nice foods and service!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank delightcrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Traditional Sundanese food ... delicious. The atmosphere is comfortable. We can directly play on Ancol beach. We takes so many photos gathering with friends at the restaurant

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ndysfashionstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Went to the restaurant with family after taking my son to Seaworld on weekdays afternoon. I thought we should we give it a try another branch by Telaga in Ancol. Ordered Mie goreng Jawa, Tahu gejrot, Ketoprak, Pisang bakar keju. Every single meal ordered the taste was tasteless. I had tried all mentioned food so many times at different places and I KNOW what's good taste is but this one was seriously dead flat. By the way the top ceiling of the building needs to get waterproof badly done, looks like it could fall off any minute.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 8VA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telaga Sampireun Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Telaga Sampireun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing