We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
196
82
34
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
82
34
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mall across the street gajah mada plaza thematic room movie theme platinum status hotel manager strategic location bakso accor hotels nice place to stay front office family room the check in process breakfast menu is gambir train station excellent service security staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 324 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Very friendly and helpful front office staff, speedy service, good choice of food for breakfast buffet..the main door not functioning on the days of my visit..eventhough there were guards stationed in front of the door but they most of the time wont bother to open door for guest..

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyuCk_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr/s AyuCk_07

Thank you for your time to sharing with us about your experience stayed at Hotel Ibis Jakarta Harmoni.

First of all, Please accepted our sincerely apology about the main entrance door, who was broken when you stayed with us.It's take time to get the new equipment but now every thing running well.We also would like say thank you your comment regarding our front of the house,this our duty to welcoming our guest when they entered to our hotel. I will shared this comment to our team and i am sure, it will be good motivation for us to improved again our service.

Once again thank you for your comment and i hope, will see you again on the next visit with another experience.


Best regards,




Maksum A Damanik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

I've been staying in several ibis hotels in Jakarta namely harmoni, tamarin, mangga dua, kemayoran and ibis styles gajah mada
What i like about Ibis harmoni is its strategic location and just opposite gajah mada plaza so its easy to look for a good meal although ibis styles would be more convenient
The staff were all friendly and helpful except on the new years eve it rained heavily
My friend was supposed to pick me up in his motorbike and when he reached the hotel, the security staff refused to let him enter. I explained to him that i need to put on the raincoat but he insist not that i have to put on the raincoat in the open rain. This is ridiculous and really pissed me off. How could you let your guest drenched? And when i asked him , he did not reply me so i have to put this hotel in my blacklist

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reza2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Mr.Reza2163

First of all, please accept my sincerely apologize about our security and thank you for your comment regarding your stayed with us.

I really understand how was your feeling during that time and immediately i call the security in charge on that time to get the chronology from them.This is not the standard of service from Ibis Jakarta Harmoni. Let me investigate first and disciplinary action will apply for this person. I will shared your comment to all staff and i hope this will make good motivation to improve again our level of service.

Once again thank you for shared with us regarding your experience stayed and apologize about what happen. I hope you will give us a second change to serve in the future with better service.



Kind Regards,



Maksum A Damanik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Nice and cozy hotel...very comfortable and friendly hospitality in the class. I like having breakfast in this hotel, taste good and delicious my complement to the kitchen team and the cook. Keep it up guys, you are awsome.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank diankurniawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Mr Dian Kurniawan

Thank you for your time to gave us good review about your experience stay at Ibis Jakarta Harmoni.
We are very happy that you met the expectation with us. I will shared this comment to the entire team and i believe this will make a good motivation for us to keep the best service for all of our guest.

Once again thank you and i hope will see you again in the future with another experiences in Ibis Jakarta Harmoni.


Best regards



Maksum A Damanik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Perfect location. Farious F&B. Cozy ambience.
Nice place for family and friends to spend time.

Special tribute for some employee : puput, chacha, adit. Good job. Keep it up. Bravo.......

Surely will come again on next vacation.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank setiono_sandy_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020
Google Translation

Kepada YTH Bapak Setiono Sandy

Terima kasih atas waktu nya telah memberikan komentar nya mengenai pengalaman nya selama Bapak tinggal di Hotel Ibis Harmoni.

Kami sangat senang sekali acara akhir tahun Bapak di hotel kami sesuian dengan harapan Bapak. Terutama seluruh staff di F&B. Kami akan pastikan semua ini dibagikan keseluruh tim kami dan kami percaya ini akan menjadikan motivasi yang baik dalam meningkatkan mutu pelayanan kami.

Sekali lagi terima kasih atas waktu nya dan kami berharap bisa berjumpa dengan bapak lagi dilain waktu dengan pelayanan yang lebih baik lagi.



Hormat saya




Maksum A Damanik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews