We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Walkindies Travel Co
from $28.70
More Info
from $36.25
More Info
from $83.07
More Info
from $17.37
More Info
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
50
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour tea plantation informative tour great tour chinese market information provided excellent guide safari park old town his knowledge local guide sunda kelapa railway station rico driver insight culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

Part walking and part riding funky cruiser bikes, we enjoyed our tour thru old Jakarta & some of its museums. Our guide Supri (English major at Universitry) was personable & knowledgeable and fun to get to know.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank betsyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Excellent guide if you could not remember his name just call him Justin Timberlake. Spoke excellent English treated us to some of the local fruits found in the Chinese market. Batavia house an excellent lunch stop

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

First I would like to highlight that the whole process of arranging the tour went very smooth. Very nice e-mail correspondence and quick response. Also payment was easy.
The guide was Supriyatno and he spoke fluent English and was a very nice person. He picked me up in time at the hotel reception and off we went with a driver in a comfortable car. Only issue was the traffic which was absolutely awful but also as expected on a Sunday.
The Tea Plantation was primarily a nice walk in the tea fields with a local guide to tell about a bit about growing tea. The setting and nature were quite nice. Unfortunately the factory was closed and it was not possible to see the process of making the tea.
The Taman Safari park was much better than I expected. I even liked it better than Singapore Zoo. The whole setting is very beautiful and you get so close to most of the animals. If you were to open the windows in the car you could nearly touch the tigers. The animal show was funny and definitely really good for kids.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Danetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We had an amazing afternoon with Rico from Walkindies. This is a way of sightseeing that you will never be able to do on your own. His knowledge of the city’s history and the information provided will give you such a great insight in what Jakarta used to be and what it has become. We ticked off 3 museums, cycled to the harbour and saw beautiful colonial buildings, all accompanied with the gripping background stories from Rico. The pace of the tour is quite high, which we loved, so in the museums you will be directed to the highlights and be taken to the most interesting parts immediately. If you are interested in culture, history and architecture, just do yourself a favour: book this tour!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank niksela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Supriyatno is a legend and very knowledgeable and patient. He took us about the old town, from the docks through the museums and we never doubted his ability or stewardship. There was no fear in crossing the road because Supri was there to to get across some very busy roadways. A great way to see a small part of a frantic and chaotic city.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nkmccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews