We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liyo
Samarinda, Indonesia

Old value hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 9, 2018
Staying here on 25th nov as i transit to bangkok. Not choosing breakfast room.
This hotel is an apartment style hotel, which is huge. Even for solo traveler like me, it has living room with kitchen and bed room on separate place.
Even it is old hotel, it was clean enough (not sparkling clean though). Especially bathroom. On the plus side, it has bath tub with good water pressure.

I choose this hotel because of the location (near central park and taman anggrek mall) and not so far from airport (took 25-35 minutes on the morning to the airport)
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: higher floor offers better view on the city
Trip type: Traveled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
grandtropicsuites, Manajer Umum at Grand Tropic Suites Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Dear Iiyo13,

Thank you so much for sharing your truly wonderful experience with our room facilities. Also a huge thanks you for your recommendations for Grand Tropic Suites Hotel Jakarta as an Old Value Hotel. It's become our concern for make service improvement in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you our home again in the near future.

Best regards,

Rizal ARAFAT
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$21
  • Expedia.com
    $29
  • Trip.com
    $18
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • StayForLong
    $53
3.9 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$38
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $28
  • Expedia.com
    $43
7.7 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $12
  • Agoda.com
    $11
  • Expedia.com
    $21
0.2 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
  • Agoda.com
    $69
  • eDreams
    $69
  • ZenHotels.com
3.7 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $31
  • Agoda.com
    $23
  • StayForLong
    $33
6.8 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $8
  • Trip.com
    $14
3.2 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $9
  • Agoda.com
    $9
0.5 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $33
  • Booking.com
    $18
  • StayForLong
    $37
7.6 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jakarta
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
33
98
80
28
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
98
80
28
35
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 274 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Both room is too big for 2-3person. There is so many separate room for bed, kitchen, bath, and living room with sofa. Its more fit for stay with family. The room is typical old hotel. I would like to stay again here with my family.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank nusagwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
grandtropicsuites, Manajer Umum at Grand Tropic Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear PipinFA,

Thank you so much for sharing your truly wonderful experience with our spacious room and the facilities. Also a huge thanks you for your recommendations for Grand Tropic Suites Hotel Jakarta as a Family Hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you our home again in the near future.

Best regards,

Rizal ARAFAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Situated in West Jakarta area, Purely like apartment hotel is suitable for family or big groups of peoples. I've noticed during wedding season can find lot's of the bride/groom family stay here. nearby have Ciputra Mall. Can;t find any night life or entertainment here. Breakfast not really have many variety here and all local only. Good for family vacation.

Room tip: Good trip for business trips
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
grandtropicsuites, Manajer Umum at Grand Tropic Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Arban,

Thank you so much for sharing your truly wonderful experience with our spacious room and the facilities. On behalf of Management, we would like to apologize for your inconveniences with our facilities and services. It's become our concern for make service improvement in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you our home again in the near future.

Best regards,

Rizal ARAFAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

There are many shopping malls around..
15 min from train station (St.Gambir) by car (at night)
15 min to Taman Anggrek Mall by car
The pool is quite good, but the filter was a little bit dirty.. Breakfast is good, but not various. The room is like apartment. There are small bedroom, bathroom, closet, kitchen plus dining table, spacious living room (the sofa is very comfortable, even for sleeping).

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Blessingtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I choose to stay in family suite when I stayed at Grand tropic Jakarta. The size of room was bigger and suitable for big family. The room has 3 rooms and 2 bathroom plus kitchen and large living room. The buffet breakfast were good enough, the only things to improved only the room decor and need renovation to make the guest more comfortable. WiFi signals are good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 343rudym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The plus of this hotel is they offer a suite therefore it is family friendly. I booked 2 bedroom suite. The room was well maintained. The staffs also very helpful and quick to provide some assistances if you need something. Breakfast was nice, but if you stay on the weekend.. BEWARE. Do come early or you wouldn't have enough food. I came at 10 and most of the foods were gone. Breakfast on the weekdays were nice and very quiet as most of the guests only came for the weekend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ave Maria Chelc... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews