We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dewi R
Jakarta, Indonesia

Spacious Rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2017
Pros:
- Spacious room & family suites (apartment style)
- Coffee, tea, fridge, electric teapot & water are available
- Reasonable price
- Breakfast buffet, swimming pool & gym avaible
- The hotel doesn't look like there's a lot of people stay, but there are several groups and events are happening

Cons:
- Breakfast buffet needs more variety
- Sunday breakfast is crowded
- Bathroom may need a bit improvement but still acceptable
- There is no stove in the family suite although there's kitchen space
- Fridge needs improvement (not so cold)
- Amenities such as plates & spoon (at least) should be provided, but there was none found. Otherwise, how should I stir my coffee in the morning?
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$21
  • Priceline
    $22
  • Trip.com
    $18
  • Expedia.com
    $29
2.5 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$21
$11
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $12
  • Expedia.com
    $21
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
$69
  • Agoda.com
    $69
  • eDreams
    $69
  • StayForLong
3.7 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $35
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • StayForLong
    $53
3.9 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$24
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $31
  • Agoda.com
    $23
  • Expedia.com
    $28
6.8 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
$14
$8
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $14
  • Agoda.com
    $8
  • Vio.com
    $8
3.2 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
$9
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $9
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
$37
  • Priceline
    $29
  • Agoda.com
    $28
  • Expedia.com
    $43
7.7 miles from Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jakarta
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
33
98
80
28
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
98
80
28
35
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 274 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

We had a penthouse for nine people and had a very excellent time. The penthouse was spacious enough that everyone could sleep very comfortably. There was a spa inside and spa outside on the balcony that was also excellent. It was also in great distance of shops and transport and that made it very convenient.

Room tip: Ask for the penthouse and stay together rather than separate rooms, you will save money.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YourFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

We was stayed at 1 room with 3 beds rooms. The room its big enough with a good view, clean, have balcony outside, kitchen and also big refrigerator. Have 2 bathroom, main bed room have private bathroom with bathup and another bathroom with shower. Many cracked in the bathroom you can see everywhere, we things really need serious maintenance. You can cooked in the room but you must rent a stove, pan and ext. Restaurant not many selection for food but i like the atmosphere. We really like the pool, its big and you can fell not like in jakarta, coz its so tropical area we like it alot. The staff so really truly friendly. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Qinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 3 times. The hotel has a huge swimming pool, very kids friendly. Our kids love to swimming there. Swimming pool with sand such like in the beach. The unit its so large. We stayed at suites room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, kitchen, and living room.Its also near Ciputra Mall, Central Park, New Soho and Taman Anggrek Mall. You can walk to Ciputra Mall, Central Park and New Soho. Our kids said this hotel as a our second home.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank samyamiskad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

The suite was much bigger than I expected. Two bedrooms and a big living space with kitchen and an unused (probably smoking place) abandoned room as big as the smaller bed room.

I have never seen this worst space planing anywhere in 15+ countries that I have visited so far. Staff need a lot of training too...it is not that they are not cordial but they simply do not know what to do or how to treat international guests. The cook who fries egg in the kitchen does not how to do it.

Exterior and other landscape planning was excellent.

Room tip: Please check for their newly renovated rooms. Those are cheaper than the suite I stayed but much nicer and modern.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imshahidul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

My team from Korea just arrived on dec 2 they will be stay for 2 weeks for doing installation at Harapan Kita Hospital.
6 person in suite with 3 bedrooms very comfortable place, complete facility feel like home and reasonable prices.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank lisahartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews