We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Ranked #200 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I think the only good reason to stay here is the location (near 2 great malls). The room looks old and dirty...and the restaurant is too small, but the breakfast is good. I dont know if they already make new improvement on the building. Hope to see the new and more clean room in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C3llinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    73
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
76
11
2
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
538 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

WE stayed at the GRand Tropic for four nights and loved it. What a beautiful respite in the center of this very busy city. The pool is delightful and huge; great for doing laps and has a lovely waterfall that massages your back!! The breakfast buffet was amazing and had huge
selections each day. The staff was attentive and wonderfully helpful.. WE would choose to stay here again when in Indonesia...........well done!!

Room Tip: we were on 5th floor and had good views of the city but not too much traffic noise, because of load...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannette y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

when I arrive, quite promising, nice entrance, swimming pool area and reception lobby, indeed all public areas of the hotel are not too bad. Once you get to your room however, it's all downhill from there on. We had a two-bedroomed suite which is quite large and furnished quite adequately, but the rooms are very run-down and the place needs a major overhaul. The kitchenette looked dirty and grotty, as did the bathrooms. I didn't like to look too closely!.. The bedding and towels were are greyest I have ever seen! The only reason we actually stayed the night instead of finding somewhere else was because we had meeting near senayan city. the floor: little dusty and we had no where to put our things on a clean surface. could be cleaned abit more..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SyfraHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
371 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here twice.... at first we were surprised by the tired and unkempt appearance of the room, but after a day or two we found it more than adequate, with huge living spaces and bedrooms, and at bargain prices. The beds were comfortable and inviting and the showers were good. The onsite restaurant is reasonable, nothing special. The pool is good. The position is good, with many huge shopping centres nearby. One is just a 3 minute walk.3 and a bit stars!

Room Tip: A high floor will probably have less pollution as it's next to a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel gets by purely on location, which is all it has going for it. It is very close to the Central Park mall and has easy access onto the toll road to the airport.

However, even with these benefits I would not stay here again, and that is for one reason - the lack of cleanliness everywhere.

The kitchen in our 2-bed apartment was run down with the hob removed some time ago but the extractor and the cooking instructions remained. The counter where the kettle was kept was stained and damaged and the sparse collection of cutlery and cups barely adequate.

The doors and handles of all doors were discoloured and dirty. Every morning for some reason the drains in our bathroom began to smell awful.

Our room had a balcony but it was locked and looked Very dirty and unapealling. The kitchen had a small window, but it only looked out into a grotty and dark plant room. Very odd

The staff were very nice, but service at breakfast and 1 dinner we had was very slow and not all that great, This is the
first hotel I've stayed at in decades where guests have to get every coffee/drink for themselves while the staff stand around.

Overall this place is long overdue for a refurb, and is poor value for money compared to much better places nearby.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Boff_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Wa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to it's location to Central Mall and being on a direct route to a wedding we were attending.
We booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with kitchen and lounge area.
Firstly the kichen had an extractor fan over where a cooking hob should be but no hob or oven? The apartment had plates and dishes and cups plus a kettle and a couple of sachets of tea, coffee & sugar but no teaspoons or glasses. When I called reception to ask for teaspoons and glasses they would not provide them for the room. And said if we wanted them they would charge extra for them??
The rooms were not very clean. One of the toilets in the bathroom had congealed urine on the toilet seat which had obviously been there for some time. The walls & doors are very dirty and there was a constant smell of sewage from the bathrooms.
Breakfast is hit & miss, no milk jugs, basic buffet style. There is an egg station where you can order freshly made omelettes but after 2 attempts at ordering eggs and never actually getting them we simply gave up!
We come to Jakarta quite often and in comparison to other hotels in value for money it is not good. We would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaligirlPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegal, Indonesia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This service Apartment formelly is really good and maybe the Best with Good Price. But now is really Bad and Dirty. Lucky i am stay here only for transit. The room is very dirty (full with Dust), the Lift is making long waiting (15-20 minutes waiting). But this hotel is still the best if you stay in Jakarta 5-6 people together in room, they really have spacious room.

Room Tip: business deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Agustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#114 of 465 in Jakarta
126 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
#87 of 465 in Jakarta
386 reviews
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#97 of 465 in Jakarta
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Fashion Executive Hotel
#298 of 465 in Jakarta
26 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#372 of 465 in Jakarta
49 reviews
Palmerah
Hotel Mega Anggrek
Hotel Mega Anggrek
#337 of 465 in Jakarta
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tropic Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tropic Suites Hotel

Property: Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Address: Jl. Letjend S. Parman Kav. 3 | PO Box 1421, Jakarta 11014, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Tropic Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Tropic Suites' Hotel "Where the business and leisure blend in a Harmony", is an unique services apartment which operated as a hotel to make sure every stay us pleasant and an extraordinary experience.188 rooms combine the comfort of home with all the benefits of hotel hospitality. We offers the choice of venue for events with excellent service. 8 luxurious meeting rooms are the perfect venue for wedding, seminars, meetings or other functions. Our landscape garden is also available to cater your outdoor party or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Tropic Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Tropic Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing