We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Official Site
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Hotels.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com$89
Priceline$89
eDreams$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
256
107
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
107
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotte shopping avenue washing machine serviced apartment direct access living room water dispenser swimming pool complete amenities kids playground business district premier room excellent stay family staycation location is excellent city view pleasant stay business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 421 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Booked two nights for short getaway from disturbances near our house. First impression in quite comforting with minimalist decoration, good amenities also with cloth washing machine, cleanliness and neatness place we stay.

Our experiences during stay is somehow quite wonderful only small thing bother us, it is related with elevator when we come straight from mall. Several times we got quite long queueing, sometimes we feel OK but sometimes quite bother us too but that is only a small drawback.

In overall we are satisified we our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ressa1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear Ressa1408,

Thank you for taking the time to post and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to read your review and thank you for your comments on our rooms and service including the facilities in our property. Our staff are delighted to read your review as it is always encouraging for us to learn that guest feel comfort with our service.

I personally following up your feedback regarding the elevator issue that need to follow up intermediately, once again thank you very much for your support toward Ascott Kuningan Jakarta and We look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Thank you and Regards,

A. Haris Sumarwan
Act. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed for 2 nights in Ascott Kuningan with my family.
It's such a great experience.
I love the cleanliness and its efficient rooms.
I adore the kitchen since I love to cook.
To complete the great experience, we have a direct access to the mall. Even after check-out, the staff still offered the direct access to the mall, so we can put our luggage in the concierge and walk freely to shop again before our departure.
The night before staying in Ascott, our daughter had a stomachache, but we didn't worry since we knew the mall next to Ascott also has medical clinic.
Two little things that quite annoying were long time waiting for the elevator and no hot/cold water label in the bathroom.
But those were understandable.
Overall, we enjoy our stay, we enjoy cooking there and also the great scenery from our room.
Don't forget to ask for higher level room to enjoy the best view

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ika_kharisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019


Dear Ika_kharisma,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your wonderful feedback to TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to hear your satisfaction on our premium location, your compliments for the cleanliness and facilities our property and I am sure your kind words will motivate our team to keep presenting the best service to our guests.

We would like to inform you that regarding the elevator issue, we work closely with the elevator vendor to solve this issue and for the missing label at the water faucet, I will ensure that our housekeeping and engineering team following it up immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you with your family back to our property at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta.

Thank you and Regards,


A. Haris Sumarwan
Act. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

A place with wonderful staff, wonderful people and wonderful location. The welcoming start was an invitation to wonderful stay in this apartment. Great experiences.

The view from the room is definitely a wonderful view of the city.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kuanmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Kuanmeng,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share wonderful review during your stay.

We are glad that you have had a great experience stay at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta. We are very proud that you noticing the excellence service from the staff and excellent facilities. It is always pleasant to have the compliments which will surely motivate and make our team proud.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and Regards,

A. Haris Sumarwan
Act. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

The great service started before we landed. We had email asking for an early check in and our request was acceded due to availability.

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by their friendly reception staff. Check in was a breeze and were informed of our the amenities. Something I like.

The executive room was great with a beautiful view and very clean. The bathrooms were very clean with a bathtub. Wifi was very good and no blindspots.

The mall has a private connection to Lotte mall which is an added bonus. The mall itself was great and carrying baggage to the hotel made it seems seamless.

The staff were also friendly and made an effort to make our style memorable. They advised on local services e.g. where to buy lapis cake as well as where were the nice chill out bars were. You may also request of room massage from Somerset hotel or walk over which is a 3 min walk. Massage was gd and worth it.

Simply said, my wife and i were impressed and were definitely staying with Ascot again.

P.s breakfast spread was ok due to the lack of variety according to my wife But I was ok with it. It had what I required.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear Sean N,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta and sharing your wonderful feedback to TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to hear your satisfaction on our strategic location as well as friendliness of the staff, your review and recommendation is highly appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

For the breakfast issue, I personally following it up with our breakfast vendor to improved the breakfast variety. Once again, thank you for your support from all of us at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta,

Thank you and Regards,

A. Haris Sumarwan
Act. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Kind of amazing experience when I stay in Ascott Jakarta Kuningan. During check in time, the front office staff are so friendy, even they upgraded my room. from 1 to 10, definitely I will give 10 for Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, since the best service that they offered is exceeded my expectation and of course the staff are very professional. The location also very strategic, and attached to the mall. Complete facilities with good condition. For sure I will stay here again. Thanks Ascott Kuningan Jakarta for the best service and product.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richardezri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Richardezri,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta and sharing your wonderful feedback to TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to hear your satisfaction on our premium location, your compliments for our team with their service and I am sure your kind words will motivate our team to keep presenting the best service to our guests.

your recommendation is highly appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay

Once again, thank you for your support from all of us at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta,

Thank you and Regards,

A. Haris Sumarwan
Residence Manager


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews