We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Official Site
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Agoda.com$91
Priceline$91
Booking.com$92
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
256
107
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
107
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotte shopping avenue washing machine serviced apartment direct access living room water dispenser swimming pool complete amenities business district excellent stay premier room family staycation location is excellent city view pleasant stay business trip front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 421 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

I love and really enjoy my stay. They have basket ball dan tennis courts which are oerfect for my kids. Very covinient location. Close to anywhere. The staff are very helpful and polite. Definitely coming bac

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yuditLie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear YuditLie,

Thank you for taking the time to post and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to read your review and thank you for your comments on our rooms and service including the facilities in our property. Our staff are delighted to read your review as it is always encouraging for us to learn that guest feel comfort with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you with your family back to our property at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta

Thank you and Regards,

A. Haris Sumarwan
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

I have booked the room through the ascott website and received a nice room rate.

The security check was so polite.

Front Desk assisted us in timely manner, welcoming with very nice hospitality.

Breakfast was not too various. Roomservice was good. We ordered nasi goreng.

Room was good which was equipped with kitchen utilities; modern washing machine and clothe hangers; DVD player provides in living room; iron and its board also provided.

Bedroom was so comfortable. Love the mirror tv.

It was really homey.
Love their kind hospitality.

Will be back to stay there for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sofia110545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Sofia110545,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to read that you found our property including facilities and services met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you very soon again for another memorable experience here at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta.

Thank you and Regards,

A. Haris Sumarwan
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

with the service and the facility in ascott, looking forward to stay at ascott again. the staff is very friendly and helpful, the apartment is really kids friendly, and very recommended for family stay cation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DayTrip00769714555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear DayTrip00769714555

Thank you for staying with Ascott Kuningan Jakarta and sharing it to TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to know that our overall facilities and service have clearly made a positive impression on you which enable us to welcome you back for your next stay. I appreciate your compliments for our team with their service and I am sure your kind words will motivate our team to keep presenting the best service to our guests.


We look forward to welcoming you back with your family at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta



Thank you and Regards,

A. Haris Sumarwan
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Overall, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Accessibility to the mall was a plus factor. The promptness and helpfulness of the guest relations team enhanced the experience, especially Isa W. (front desk team).

Room tip: Pillows were too soft. A pillow menu (with an option of foam pillow) will be great to have.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Alicia L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for us at Ascott Jakarta.

We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our property complementing our great location and the excellence service from Isa as it is always encouraging for us to make our loyal guest like you feel comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you and Regards,

A. Haris Sumarwan
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

When my wife request near staycation accomodation on lebaran holiday, we choosed ascott kuningan for 2 night. The location were superb, next to lotte shopping avenue and near sudirman and rasuna said street.

First impression not so pleased, we arrived at 1 pm for admin process and we informed that check in time was 2 pm, so we looked for lunch. But when we arrived at 3.30 pm, they said our room not ready yet, and we got the room at 4pm. i think there was previous guest that extend room time, but they didn’t aware of next guest arrival.

And unfortunately when we already unpacked our goods from suitcase, our room air con was having problem, and the technician would need long time to fix and they offer to moved us to other room. So we must packed our things again.

Next day, we had breakfest, the menu were dissapointing. its to small for 5star accomodation, even for 3 star hotel! There are more issue, the restaurant AC were very hot, No waiter help us to find seat, since the restaurat were packed. the fried rice so difficult to chew and swallow. and the pastry croissant... were nightmare! they dont have same size and taste awful. So it was bad experience eating on this hotel.

For me this hotel have good location, but has lot of homework to do... its first time and last time for me for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 234herryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Haris S, Residence Manager at Ascott Kuningan Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear 234herryp,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Noticing from your scoring and the feedback that some of the area need to be improved especially for Quality of Breakfast and the room readiness which is not norm for our standard. I do apologized for the inconvenience it may cause. I personally follow up and shall be sharing your feedback with our Vendor who cater the breakfast for their attention and prompt investigations so they may carry out the required corrective actions.

Once again thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.


Thank you and Regards,


A. Haris Sumarwan
Act. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews