We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place
Ranked #2 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice hotel in super central location. Limited number of rooms make the place very warm and cozy. Staff is attemptive as expeced from a ritz carlton hotel. The rooms are large and i was especially impressed by the bathroom that had a bath with city view a shower and a door to walk in the wardrobe.

Definitely a good pick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 825 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here on a business trip and it was my first time staying overnight in Jakarta and I felt that I was in good hands from the moment I checked in.

I was greeted, ushered to a separate check-in reception on the executive floor and shown to my room. The room and bathroom was almost equally large and very well appointed - it was in every sense to a 5 star standard and beyond. I wish I had more down time to truly enjoy the room!

The meals at the executive floor were amazing and satisfying. I had breakfast and afternoon tea at this hotel and I could not fault any part of the service or food - I was so happy.

The location of the hotel is very central and I loved how it was just above Pacific Place: good for shopping and I loved the Potato Head restaurant just around the corner - the food there is to die for!

Overall, one of the best business stays I've had and would even consider coming here for a city getaway - the hotel and food was just amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippyclearsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent business hotel in Jakarta at Pacific Place. Exceptional large rooms, nice executive lounge and wonderful service make the stay there a wonderful experience. The meeting rooms were well prepared to our needs and the service was very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comaxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Ritz Carlton adage "ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen" is on display at this hotel. Staff greeted me by name wherever I went! I stayed on an executive floor and the executive lounge is very good value. The rooms are very well appointed and very comfortable. Ask for a room away from the adjacent mosque as the early morning call to prayer is very loud!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank eduonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room is very large 112 square meter . Bed is large . Bathtub very nice . The staff is very friendly . They give toys , doll , and t shirt to all my kids . The lounge is 24 hours food and beverage . The hotel has direct access to Pacific Place mall . We can buy Kidzania ticket at the hotel so no need to queue .

Room Tip: I recommended room on the 21th floor , the same floor with the lounge .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny_Brockmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel with an excellent location. Unfortunately, with very poor pedestrian access to the hotel. Its designed to access by car or via a mall, an underpass and elevator. Rooms are very big and comfortable. Unfortunately, too much security with two different elevators to reach your room: one will take you to floor 21, and then you change elevators to access floors 22 and above.
Staff is very friendly and service oriented. Wi-fi works well and buffet breakfast if very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The suites at this property are spacious, luxurious and have all the amenities you could ask for. Staff are friendly with attention to detail -- on 4th of July I was greeted in my room with a platter of chocolate covered strawberries and a card signed by staff wishing me a happy Independence day! Some of the best things about this hotel:
- location at Pacific Place for shopping, dining, grocery store
- illy coffee machine in the room
- bathtub with picture window overlooking city
- large, comfy beds
- enormous flat screen TV
I have 2 complaints about this property: first, the special rate agreement between my company and this property no longer includes the club lounge privelages yet I was repeatedly asked if I had enjoyed breakfast / evening cocktail (you have to pass through the club lounge level from the lobby in order to transfer to the room floors). Second, room service meal including 1 entree of local cuisine and 2 glasses of wine came to 70USD, which is just outrageous.

Room Tip: If you like to open your windows, ask for a room with a balcony, otherwise windows do not open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claraloiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 468 in Jakarta
571 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 468 in Jakarta
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#14 of 468 in Jakarta
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 52-53 | Sudirman Central Business District, Jakarta 12190, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $234 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in high style in the heart of Jakarta's most sought-after commercial district at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place. Our hotel in Jakarta, Indonesia links you to the city's Stock Exchange, upscale shopping and most prominent business addresses. Divinely designed in an elegant structure and perfectly detailed interior, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place features 62 rooms which include 20 Superior Grand Club Rooms, 23 Deluxe Grand Club Rooms, 8 Executive Grand Club Rooms, 7 Mayfair Club Suites, 2 Mayfair Club Spa Suites, 1 The Ritz-Carlton Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. The largest suites in the city Access to luxury shopping, dining, offices and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Pacific Place Hotel Jakarta
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta
Ritz Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing