We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palatial room, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place
Ranked #4 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Palatial room, great service”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Room was larger than I needed, but still great value (corporate rate) and in a good location above the upscale Pacific Plaza shopping mall. Check out the pool and roof deck, which I didn't find out about until too late.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank solarize_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    106
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
153
67
39
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Located next to Pacific Place Mall (where a Galeries LaFayette is soon to open!), the Ritz has everything you need within walking distance. Service is fantastic.. although I found staff a little too attentive, which gave me the feeling of being in a fish bowl.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theobatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here in June and December 2012, a couple of nights each time for business. Rooms are huge - luxurious and the bed is very comfortable. Evening drinks and cocktails are great - you almost dont need to go out for dinner. Breakfast was great. Gym is good, but limited size and it was busy when I was there after work. Direct access to a very modern shopping centre with great selection of food and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

located at the central district jakarta, stayed at highest floor, surely the view at night was great... love the room, and it also at the same building with One Pacific Mall. staying there for one night and wake-up at the morning time, not experience it much.. but the breakfast was great..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel located at the heart of Jakarta city, surrounded by offices (including the Indonesia Stock Exchange), and one of prestigious mall (Pacific Place). This hotel also near to public transportation (TransJakarta).

I have visited this place several times and stayed here one time. I think this hotel is suitable for business purpose and also for family.

I stayed there with my family and we were having the club room. If you pay for the club room, you will be eligible to have 5 times meal a day at the club lounge. The coffee was excellent! The food was ok. The employees were helpful and friendly. During our stay there, we got a complimentary coffee machine in our room.
No need to worry for the mineral water as they always refill it with new bottles. Usually hotel only give 2 complimentary mineral water.

The room was big, and the bathroom was beautiful. It has a TV so you can watch it while you are in a bath tub. The view at night was beautiful with all the buildings and lights. Will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v_lee_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stay at the Ritz Carlton in Jakarta a few times a year and enjoy it given its location to my Jakarta office (across the road), link to the vast Placific Plaza mall, and the large comfortable rooms.

Overall I rate the rooms over other hotels I have stayed at in Jakarta including the Grand Hyatt, Mandarin Oriental, Intercontinental, Shangri-La and the other Jakarta Ritz Carlton.

The fact that all rooms are club floor and so have access to five food presentations to the day, as well as a more intimate feel is also a differentiator for this property over others in Jakarta.

Its obviously more expensive as a result but I think good value overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surabaya
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel only has 52 rooms in 4 floors. The area is secluded in the pacific place building. The room has the Ritz Carlton standard, almost the same with Ritz Carlton Mega Kuningan. It is large with full bathroom attached and mini bar with coffee maker machine. The bed is very comfortable. The best thing is the lounge, it is open from 6 am to 11 pm with choices of foods and drinks. The gym and sauna fulfill with 5 stars standard. The Pacific Place Mall is adjacent to the hotel building. It is a superb hotel with all in service.

Room Tip: Do not need to choose the room, all has beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
490 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#6 of 464 in Jakarta
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#5 of 464 in Jakarta
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place
Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 52-53 | Sudirman Central Business District (SCBD), Jakarta 12190, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in high style in the heart of Jakarta's most sought-after commercial district. The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place hotel links you to the city's Stock Exchange, upscale shopping and most prominent business addresses. Divinely designed in an elegant structure and perfectly detailed interior, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place features 62 rooms which include 20 Superior Grand Club Rooms, 23 Deluxe Grand Club Rooms, 8 Executive Grand Club Rooms, 7 Mayfair Club Suites, 2 Mayfair Club Spa Suites, 1 The Ritz-Carlton Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. The largest suites in the city Access to luxury shopping, dining, offices and entertainment A 44,000-square-foot ballroom ideal for weddings and other social events Dedicated concierge service with complimentary food and beverage presentations throughout the day in the Club Level for all guests Complimentary wired and wireless internet All rooms at our Pacific Place hotel in Jakarta are generously sized and equipped with a 46-inch flat-screen LCD TV, complimentary wired and wireless internet, laptop-size safe deposit box, floor-to-ceiling windows, spacious walk-in closet, a flat-screen TV in each bathroom, separate bathtub and shower with Asprey amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Pacific Place Hotel Jakarta
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta
Ritz Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing