We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very simple yet very comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
Ranked #92 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very simple yet very comfy”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I just stayed in this hotel last weekend, and i think this hotel could fulfill the needs for budget travelers which demanding a convenient budget hotel in a great location, they are providing a clean room with comfort queen size bed and clean bath room. The only minus for this hotel is the toilet is very small, but overall they provide great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasancfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POP-Kemang, Manajer at POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Hasanfca,

Funky Greetings from POP! Hotel Kemang, Jakarta

Many thanks for having chosen POP! Hotel Kemang for your stay in Jakarta.
We are very pleased to read that the overall concept of our Hotel, its services and facilities have been able to fulfill your expectations.

POP! Hotel build in unique concept and colorful atmosphere to give more positive ambiance for the guest . The hotel which deliver clean room to our guests with good night sleep quality , free WiFi services and modern shower pod which the size is not meet to you :).
And we will start your day with the simple morning bite and its start from 07.00 - 09.30 AM.

We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again.

Jeny Wedaningsri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    105
    59
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
68
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in Kemang area. The location is really great, nearby the main street so it's easier to get around. About 10 minutes drive to Blok M, 10 minutes drive to SOS International hospital, also there are plenty of places to eat in this area. The location of this hotel is just PERFECT!!
I love the room!! Splashing colors everywhere!!! :). And the staffs are so helping and friendly. This is a perfect hotel for me. The hotel is really clean, well managed, and colorful. The breakfast was descent. But I'm happy with it.
I am so going to stay in this hotel again next time. Good job POP! Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee-Chand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POP-Kemang, Manajer at POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Ms. Dianscaffidi,

Thank you for taking your time to express your real feelings about POP! Hotel Kemang. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the room, location and the hotel's concept as well.
The hotel's breakfast is simple breakfast with traditional Indonesian food .

Please be assured that we will continuously make every effort to give our best service and distinctive experience to our guests

We would be delighted to welcoming you and colleagues back again to unwind and enjoy the nightlife entertainment at hotel surrounding and also having another pleasant and memorable stay at POP! Hotel Kemang, Jakarta.

Warmest regards,

Jeny Wedaningsri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

For those of you looking for a great budget hotel and prime location, then Pop! Hotel Kemang is the place to go. Located in the bustling area known for its nightlife and foreigners, you can find clubs, foods, and places to go here.
As for the hotel itself, its clean, compact, cheerful and colorful...a unique bathroom pod and an extra flatbed-couch area for a third person to sleep.
I definitely will stay here again for my weekend getaway

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Biee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POP-Kemang, Manajer at POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Biee, C

Thank you very much for having spent your night in our hotel and we are sincerely pleased to understand that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Our Clients feedback are our most precious source of information and a truly appreciated support to our daily commitment to always positively surprise you.

Again thank you!

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel and colorful brings positive energy! Hopefuly not only because its a brandnew! Keep the cleanliness.

Perfect location with a very good price.
Not a 5 stars but sleep quality is just great!
Loved their 2 tiny bed lights.. just unique!

Keep up good work pop! Always pop.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathilda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POP-Kemang, Manajer at POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Ms Mathilda,
We are pleased to read that you had an overall good stay with POP! Hotel and we thank you for your kind comments about our concept. We are also glad you enjoyed the hotels' location.
POP! Hotel is a budget hotel with unique building concept and colorful atmosphere to give more positive ambiance for the guest . A place to stay for Smart and Eco-friendly travelers.
The hotel which deliver clean room to our guests with good night sleep quality and modern shower pod, free WiFi services. Your stay will be completed with our free morning bite from 7 AM to 9.30 AM.
Wishing you a lovely stay and looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Newly opened in Kemang this is an excellent budget hotel with all you need - clean rooms - hot showers (something that can't always be said of much grander establishments) and free wifi in both public areas and your room (something grander hotels frequently charge for). In addition there is a free Indonesian breakfast (porridge and a rice dish) with tea or coffee - which this Westerner always found tasty. The young staff are friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. You can pay a lot more for a lot worse in Jakarta.

Room Tip: Avoid low terminal numeral (eg 701, 801) rooms which are next to the East is East bar below which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guernseyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guernseyguy in UK,

Thank you very much for your time to write your comment, we are glad to hear that you have a pleasant stay with POP! Hotel Kemang , we just opened in February this year with unique building concept we offer colorful atmosphere building to make more fresh ambiance, but the guest comfortable is our main focus of course.

POP! hotel is a budget hotel, where we strive to deliver clean room to our guests with good night sleep quality, modern shower pod, free wifi and friendly service, we provide also free morning bite from 7AM to 9.30AM.

Thank you very much for your comment, looking forward to welcome you again at POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here for three nights to save a little money. The hotel is pretty much what I would expect from a standard travelodge/premier inn type hotel in the UK. Clean, compact and value for money. Not much space if you have a lot of luggage but large enough for my purposes. Would recommend if you want somewhere in Kemang. The building seems very new and the staff very young, but also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecosse_Unique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time to share with us your experience during your stay at POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta.

POP! hotel is a budget hotel, good night sleep with clean room, nice and modern shower pod with young spirit and friendly staff service is our commitment, we will share your comment to all staff here to give them more motivation to be better in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments, we are welcome to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
favehotel Kemang
#119 of 464 in Jakarta
343 reviews
Tebet
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
#89 of 464 in Jakarta
249 reviews
Hotel Neo Melawai - Jakarta
#108 of 464 in Jakarta
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#56 of 464 in Jakarta
324 reviews
Sawah Besar
Red Planet Pasar Baru
Red Planet Pasar Baru
#53 of 464 in Jakarta
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta

Property: POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
Address: Jln. Kemang Raya no. 3, Jakarta 12550, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Mampang Prapatan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the famous and happening area of Kemang Raya, 3 km from Blok M SHopping area, only 5 km from Jakarta Outer Ring Road toll, and 6 km from Jakarta's SCBD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing