We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trapped by traffic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #49 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Trapped by traffic.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Make sure you understand that you're getting a nice apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bath. You'll have to stock the kitchen yourself. So understand that you are getting an apartment first, and a hotel second.

There is only one restaurant and I think I got food poisoning there. Only people who are stuck without food in their apartment kitchen will eat there and so you can usually count the customers on one hand. They probably have to hold over a lot of food too way too long. For this reason alone, I wouldn't come back here.

The second reason I wouldn't come back here is that the street traffic outside the hotel is god-awful. Don't expect to be able to go anywhere during morning or evening rush hour. We took a taxi and covered about 500' in ten minutes. Gave up and got out and walked back to hotel. :-(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience. I am certainly disappointed to know that your stay was not all that it could have been.

We are sorry for your unpleasant experience with our restaurant and your feedback has been shared with the team. Be assured that we take our hygiene standards very seriously and no exceptions are made at any time.

With regards to your comment on our hotel location, the hotel is located in the business district of Jakarta and just like any other part of this city, traffic can be a problem during peak hours. In this matter, we are very sorry to learn that our location was not ideal for you.

I hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and I would be obliged if you give us an opportunity to serve you again and restore your confidence in The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    73
    24
    13
    4
See reviews for
54
14
9
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a good stay at the Mayflower Apartments in Jakarta. We only stayed here for two nights, but it was worthwhile. The pool and gym were good, and it was centrally located and close to the business district. High security at the entrance, but I think everything in Jakarta is like that. I would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for a night and the experience was unsatisfactory. Booked an airport pick up via the apartment which was good as it allowed to board the Silver Bird taxi faster compared to others. However although the Silver Bird driver was repeatedly told by the Mayflower staff the location of the hotel, it still did not stop the driver from behaving in the typical Indon driver style-asking me the foreigner for directions plus stopping at least three times to ask for directions from random people on the road. After much ordeal I arrived safely and managed to check in without too much hassle only to find my key card not working. Thus I had to waste time after a very long journey to head downstairs to get another key card. I was fortunate to meet the manager on duty that night and told him he should accompany me to ensure the key card works. Lucky for me, the manager was with me as sure enough the second key card did not work and the manager had to let me into the room using his master keycard. He gave some excuse about the batteries not working. I had to spend another 15-20 minutes waiting for the technician to fix the problem on my door. All this time I could have enjoyed a nice warm bath - sigh. Apart from that room service food quality was yummy and breakfast although simple was also enjoyable. The key highlight was when I departed i asked the front counter lady to book me a Sliver bird taxi that has credit card facilities. She also helped me communicate to the driver to ensure the driver understood the different destinations I needed to go before sending me to the airport. That part went very well - thank you to the lady working on 4 July 2013 around 11am-12pm.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights. Fantastic and huge apartment. Centre of jakarta. Close to business district but also great starting point for leisure trip. Breakfast is fine. Good gym and pool. For sure we are going to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night i was planning to stay longer but i canceled the other nights
Staff were very friendly but......
Rooms and washroom were not clean you can see dust everywhere specially in the corners
Washroom was smelly
Carpet dusty and old
Water was leaking from the water cooler
Bed sheets and blankets had stain on it
Breakfast less than what is expected for Marriott
Utensils in the kitchen were not enough and old
No good supermarket or grocery store nearby and with traffic in Jakarta this is big problem
You can defiantly find better options in Jakarta with even less price

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNOOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the Mayflower when the floods affected Jakarta on January 2013. The location on the right side of the road, helped greatly in ensuring I could get to the airport. The staff were also extremely helpful to get me a taxi that could get me to the airport in time for my flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singapore_Gal_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location is right in the heart of the city and has a number of eateries and a convenient shop. Apartment is reasonably cleaned, well maintained. Kitchen is well supplied with basic china wares and cutleries. I love the fact that it has 2 TVs - one in the living room with DVD player and another in the bedroom, with very good list of selection of TV channels. Good for family or long stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeNgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
0.9 mi away
Ascott Jakarta
Ascott Jakarta
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#65 of 464 in Jakarta
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#69 of 464 in Jakarta
154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta
1.1 mi away
The Grove Suites
The Grove Suites
#35 of 464 in Jakarta
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav. 76 - 78, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#47 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Sudirman, just 30.2Km from Jakarta International Airport, The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reflects the finest service apartment luxury living coupled with an unrivalled level of home style comfort. As a key luxury hotel in Jakarta, Indonesia, each of our spacious and beautifully appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments are furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, personal laundry room, Marriott signature revive bedding and dedicated area for work and relaxation. Experience personalized Jakarta business hotel services with our 24-hour guest relations, 24-hours housekeeping, international restaurant, in-house spa, fitness centre, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing