We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central apartments, nicely appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #63 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times an I do like the additional space that this gives you over the standard hotel room.

Pool is quite big and gym well appointed.

The only draw back is the very small breakfast/restaurant, which has a limited menu/selection.

I'll stay here over the Kapinsky due to it being heaps cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mt_Eliza_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 231 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was here on a business trip for 2 wks but brought my spouse. Secure card access to rooms but the cards never work. Restaurant breakfast sub par - chef didn't know how to cook eggs - buffet food old and serios concerns with food handling/freshness. Purchases signature spa treatment, but therapist was annoyed at having to travel from regular Marriot location - no music, no aromatherapy, I was just beat upon. Location in an office tower means in house food optios only availible weekdays - and poor quality (fastfood). Need a taxi to travel anywhere. Internet in house extremely expensive and free wifi in reception and restaurant was problematic - my BB wouldn't work. Would not meet expectations for the business or pleasure traveller. Consider other options seriously.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmairR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 months, in the 2 Bedroom executive apartment,as part of my business trip. Located in the central part of the city, Accessibility to a lot of offices and most of the good malls, is very good.
Most things about the place are nice- being new, the furnishing is new; the layout could have been better according to me, with better space management between two rooms. The Master bedroom is big and spacious with an attached well sized bathroom. The second bedroom is comparatively smaller. The drawing area is good with a relaxed feel to it, and an open kitchen.
The kitchen, according to me, was ill-equipped if you intend to do serious cooking, especially Indian food, but the Manager of the place, Mr. Amit, was nice enough to provide us with a pressure cooker, an essential utensil for Indian food.
Staying on the 33rd floor, I would say the view was the deal maker for my 2 months.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed only a short night at Mariott's Executive appartments...wish I had more time to enjoy the spacious rooms, wonderful view over Jakarta, etc. Excellent value for money, especially if you plan to stay a few days in town. Slightly cheaper then the other "usual suspects" and more comfortable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Truly a unique experience. Top notch hotel facilities with home away from home feeling. From the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful. Our family were always greeted warmly from all who worked in this hotel. There was nothing we requested that we were not helped with. Breakfast was wonderful without being ostentatious. Room service had a range that met all our needs. The executive two bedroom apartment with its floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city skyline....WOW. Coming back to a well cleaned room by the housekeeping staff....fantastic. Facilities (gym, pool, jacuzzi ) truly beautiful. Sitting in the jacuzzi overlooking the city a unique experience. Only downside is that we are packing to leave, upside we will start saving again...lol....to come back. Hotel is centrally located and gives you access to all major areas. Many thanks Marriott, Roville Loos.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra to get one of the executive apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room was nice, and clean. Wired internet only....and it wasn't reliable. Would just stop working after 3 hrs of being fine. English skills of staff aren't strong. Not hotel car available...must wait 10 min for a cab. Do not get a manicure or pedicure here.....total joke and very poorly done. I ended up having her stop after 3 nails and removing the paint she put on.
There is a cafe for dining in the hotel, but always looked vacant. I ate there once and got 5-6 bug bites on my legs.

I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have stayed at the Hyatt, Kempinski Hotel and Kemp Residences on long term stays...more than a month. Jakarta isn't exactly a place to see anything from your hotel, so don't expect to find a hotel in a park.
The other top quality hotels mentioned had severe Internet problems, both in terms of connectivity and time. The Kemp disconnects you if you're idle for 10 min, and I was frequently unable to connect at the Hyatt for hours at at a time.
The Mayflower will radio a taxi, and like at the Kempinski help you tell the driver your destination..only the Kempinski requires you to use the more expensive Silverbird taxi. The staff is fabulous. Any repairs needed were done..immediately and well. The staff seems happier and less stiff than the other two. I've seen tons of serviced apts...and this was the only one of two that felt livable. The reviewer from London had some good tips, too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ascott Jakarta
#36 of 471 in Jakarta
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
The Grove Suites
#44 of 471 in Jakarta
619 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav. 76 - 78, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#52 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Sudirman, just 30.2Km from Jakarta International Airport, The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reflects the finest service apartment luxury living coupled with an unrivalled level of home style comfort. As a key luxury hotel in Jakarta, Indonesia, each of our spacious and beautifully appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments are furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, personal laundry room, Marriott signature revive bedding and dedicated area for work and relaxation. Experience personalized Jakarta business hotel services with our 24-hour guest relations, 24-hours housekeeping, international restaurant, in-house spa, fitness centre, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing