We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For egg lover”
Review of Sunny Side Up

Sunny Side Up
Ranked #6,210 of 9,818 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Sunny side up is restaurant that has spesiality at cooking egg. They have many ways to cook egg. Although I love eating egg, I think their egg's taste is quite average.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Fandra2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

It's all about egg!! This cute unique restaurant serve variation of egg dishes.. The theme of this restaurant very good, cute, unique and i like it, the menu and dishes all contains eggs and eggs with japanese style dish but i can't fine udon in it. The taste of the food is great but i don't like my drink it taste weird. For the record i ordered chicken brown rice and banana flavored egg yolk juice. The chicken brown rice is wonderful, i like the tenderness of the omelette and the chicken. The sauce make it complete but to be honest i hope they give more of the sauce. The banana flavor egg yolk juice is not my favourite because i can't taste the banana in it and its a little bit flavorless, looks like a milkshake but the taste far beyond the millshake. I recommend the chicken brown rice (i hope they give more sauce) but i don't recommend the egg yolk juice (really don't). The service is good the waitress is nice and also fast. The summary, i think this restaurant can be other variations for your taste bud. I hope you like my review and follow up for the next one. Thank you very much

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Blues777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

At a glance, the restaurant basically serves food with egg-based, but mainly they serve "Omelette"-based cuisines. Sunny Side Up will satisfy you up with all kinds of omelettes with choices of sauce, meats, and you even can customize your own omelette based on your taste.

The price is affordable enough for both main and customized cuisine. I suggest you to try the combination of chicken/meat/salmon with original glace-sauce. The taste is good enough. Various beverages also served here.

For a family or friend-gathering restaurant, the place is good and comfortable enough. They are friendly with kids customers. Even so, there is nothing that special more than their specialization in omelette cuisines.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ikarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

The signature dishes of this restaurant is Omurice, with a lot of its varieties. for those who didn't know, Omurice is Japanese Omelette, rice wrapped with fried egg. Other than Omurice, they also served other dish mainly from eggs, as suggested by its name. Taste wise, it was okay, but not excellent.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

They serve all about eggs. Love their egg benedict. Beside eggs, they also serve fusion japanese food, a little bit thai (pineapple fried rice) & most of all is western food.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Lipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Side Up also viewed

 

Been to Sunny Side Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing