We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Portico Terrace Bistro
Ranked #4,151 of 7,839 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The latest chic restaurant and champagne bar at Senayan City with its exclusive terrace style setting, modern furnishing, and open view concept
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Went here for the 1st time with my folks,one of my friend made a reservation,because all of us were late to make it on time,the table is being given to someone else,the waiting time is 15 minutes. There were 6 of us,and 2/6 came first. The staff is very friendly,he explained why we lost our table and despite the restaurant being fully booked he got a table for us (for two person first instead of 6 right away,so we had to wait again) it took a while because the place was packed! I ordered the 150IDR++ Ramadhan menu,all you can eat appetizer buffet & 1 main course,we brought water bottle simply because we're broke college kids,we put 'em on the table,a while later one of the staff came to us & he said that we're not allowed to bring any watter bottle to the restaurant,we're like okay & then he "offered" to bring us 6 glass of waters...it didn't came,oh well. I ordered Beef Kofta with Fragnant Rice and Grilled Vegetable
(green paprika & grilled zucchini, eggplant, tomato) it's one of the choices for the main course out of 6. The food took sometime till' it arrived on our table,it taste good,the fragrant rice is very nice,even though the 3 meatballs that they served...I wish they were more juicy. It was a great place to hang out with your best ones & I'm considering to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Cattleya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCO_Indonesia, Manager at Portico Terrace Bistro, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Cattleya,

Thank you for visiting Portico. We're very glad that you had a good time enjoying the food with your best friends. We highly appreciate your feedback and it's very important for us to improve.

Looking forward to have you back


Warm regards,
OPCO Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicous Risotto”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Yesterday I came to Portico to spend weekend night for a date. I choose Risotto Salmon and it taste good. My boy choose rendang lasagna. It was a good place to spend the night. There are also variety of wine. overall it is a good place to hang out or just spend time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inez_nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCO_Indonesia, Manager at Portico Terrace Bistro, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Inez,

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed the food and your time while visiting Portico. We are committed to provide the best service for our customers.

Looking forward to have you back

Have a wonderful day!

Thanks and regards,
OPCO Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Pan Fried Dory”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I came at Portico with my friends. It's our favorite place to hangout
Beside the place is cozy and have outdoor area, the food are tasty and lots to explore.
Most of the time after we go for dinner,we will stay long hours to enjoy the evening with bottle of wine on our table
Sometime we came on the weekend and they have band performance and DJ, that make Its atmosphere more happening and people enjoyed with their drinks and the music
Now they have new dishes and we were excited to try them.
One of my favorite is Pan Fried Dory. It's very delicious and the presentation arousing my appetite. For side dish, depend what you like, with sauted potato or mash potato.For those who love fish, it's recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faeby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for hang out”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was go there 2 days ago to meet my friends for a small reunion. It's a nice place for hang out and we choose to sit on the terrace. The food was excellent, although I only order some pizza and salad. Service of the waiter is ok, but i really like the Greeter services it was so helpful to gave information about their menu. Will surely comeback.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Necky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portico Terrace Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Portico Terrace Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing