We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice concer hall”

Aula Simfonia Jakarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice concer hall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is a very nice concert hall, but it worth going there only if you going a concert, it is very far from any other attraction and from outside is not so interesting, actually is located together with a big evangelical church.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Believed the best Auditorium for concerts owned by a church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Aula Simfonia Jakarta belongs to the Indonesian Reformed Church and believed to be the best auditorium for concerts owned by a church. It's located very central in Kemayoran.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KwanSSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“noisy indonesian people who can't appreciate classic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

let's make this one short
i went here for a Beethoven recital show
the hall was astonishingly built
it all looks grandeur and remarkable
however, i do not like the noises that it makes when we step on the wooden floors
and what's wore is the audience
it certainly reflects that the audience are not the type that can appreciate silence during the play
at times they would cough and even talk during the performance
it was a very horrible experience
imagine listening to a good classic music with a background noise of people whispering or even coughing
i personally think it will take some more time until indonesian people can rise to the level where they can appreciate arts by not being noisy during a performance
one day i am sure they will be much more civilized
but then only time will tell when that would be
maybe another 5 years or 10 years or longer
like most people say
its difficult to quit bad habits

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dicky_Tjhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A musical gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Every month the most amazingly great classical music is performed here. I am in Jakarta for a 4-month stint and have now seen two of these concerts and intend to attend all I can while I am here. The standard of performance is excellent - yet so few people I speak with even know this exists.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Juliehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aula Simfonia Jakarta also viewed

 

Been to Aula Simfonia Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing