We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
Nearby Hotels
$200
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$128
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
85
142
62
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
142
62
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskota kasablanka mallnice poolswimming poolnice breakfastexcellent stayrecommended hotelfront officeshopping mallroom servicewifi connectionmeeting roomnice hotelwelcome drinkbusiness tripwalking distancestrategic locationcentral jakarta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 308 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was on business in North Jakarta so this Hotel was perfect for me.
I like the concept of the Hotel Simple - unique - friendly, exactly what they are.
Its situated in a big shopping mall, easy to change money and having Blue Bird Taxis in front of the Hotel.
The staff is very friendly, breakfast was great and rooms are nice.
I felt quite wellcome in this Hotel so next time I will choose again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicemanaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. However you must refer to HARRIS Hotel & Convention Kelapa Gading locate in the North of Jakarta. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed our HARRIS concept and can be sure that we will pass on your comments to our colleagues in HARRIS Hotel & Convention Kelapa Gading.

Please do not hesitate to come and stay with us during your next trip in Jakarta and if you business meeting in the South or Center of Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

property is so good cleanlines also good, but have a one point make me not comfort stay in harris tebet, housekeeping staff not friendly very bad impressed for me,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Value Guests,


First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to read to you have enjoy the hotel in general. Regarding the Housekeeping players, I will make sure that the whole team received your comments in order to improve our service and hospitality to always positively surprises you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

There are quite a lot of TV channel provided. Haven't go to the swimming pool but looks like clean and well maintained. Many taxi namely Silverbird and Bluebird standing by to pickup passenger from hotel to other places in the city. There is also one lady offer you to have some Jamu (herbal juice) during breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sid5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Harris Hotel Tebet, Jakarta during your business trip in Jakarta and for having token the time to share your wonderful review.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our small introduction of what Indonesian Culture can provide in term of Food and Beverages. Please be sure that your review has been share to all Harris Player and it encourage to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at Harris for three nights, on a short business visit where convenience and comfort where needed - Harris fit the bill perfectly. The rooms are nice and clean and quiet. The pool is very good. There is a gym which was ok, but again, for the price you can't have everything. The location was good for me, Tebet being a good central location. The staff are very courteous and prompt. If I was forced to complain about something, it would be the smell of tobacco smoke - but this is Jakarta, after all - you are not going to find a hotel in this price range that caters to indonesians that is smoke free.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for Staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments.
We are glad to read that our brand, service had suit your expectation and was good value for money.
Please be sure that your positive review will be share to the whole Harris Player to ensure and improve the quality of our service.

We did notice your comments on the smell of smoke tobacco, we will surely take this as our consideration to have more treatment in our rooms and make sure that all room provide a fresh sensation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We needed a day saty room as my wife was not well. This hotel met all our expectations. Check in was fast and we got a very good day rate. The room, while basic, was comfortable and the room service meals were excellent. For anyone needing a day stay or overnight close to the airport, I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footloose_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for staying with us during your short trip in Jakarta, and for sending us you positive comments.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please be sure that all your comment have been share to all our team, and it will be great motivation to ensure and increase our service quality.

We hope we will see you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews