We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tebet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
Ranked #100 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Austria
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was on business in North Jakarta so this Hotel was perfect for me.
I like the concept of the Hotel Simple - unique - friendly, exactly what they are.
Its situated in a big shopping mall, easy to change money and having Blue Bird Taxis in front of the Hotel.
The staff is very friendly, breakfast was great and rooms are nice.
I felt quite wellcome in this Hotel so next time I will choose again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicemanaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. However you must refer to HARRIS Hotel & Convention Kelapa Gading locate in the North of Jakarta. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed our HARRIS concept and can be sure that we will pass on your comments to our colleagues in HARRIS Hotel & Convention Kelapa Gading.

Please do not hesitate to come and stay with us during your next trip in Jakarta and if you business meeting in the South or Center of Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    108
    52
    7
    7
See reviews for
45
23
23
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

property is so good cleanlines also good, but have a one point make me not comfort stay in harris tebet, housekeeping staff not friendly very bad impressed for me,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Value Guests,


First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to read to you have enjoy the hotel in general. Regarding the Housekeeping players, I will make sure that the whole team received your comments in order to improve our service and hospitality to always positively surprises you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

There are quite a lot of TV channel provided. Haven't go to the swimming pool but looks like clean and well maintained. Many taxi namely Silverbird and Bluebird standing by to pickup passenger from hotel to other places in the city. There is also one lady offer you to have some Jamu (herbal juice) during breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sid5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Harris Hotel Tebet, Jakarta during your business trip in Jakarta and for having token the time to share your wonderful review.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our small introduction of what Indonesian Culture can provide in term of Food and Beverages. Please be sure that your review has been share to all Harris Player and it encourage to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at Harris for three nights, on a short business visit where convenience and comfort where needed - Harris fit the bill perfectly. The rooms are nice and clean and quiet. The pool is very good. There is a gym which was ok, but again, for the price you can't have everything. The location was good for me, Tebet being a good central location. The staff are very courteous and prompt. If I was forced to complain about something, it would be the smell of tobacco smoke - but this is Jakarta, after all - you are not going to find a hotel in this price range that caters to indonesians that is smoke free.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for Staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments.
We are glad to read that our brand, service had suit your expectation and was good value for money.
Please be sure that your positive review will be share to the whole Harris Player to ensure and improve the quality of our service.

We did notice your comments on the smell of smoke tobacco, we will surely take this as our consideration to have more treatment in our rooms and make sure that all room provide a fresh sensation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We needed a day saty room as my wife was not well. This hotel met all our expectations. Check in was fast and we got a very good day rate. The room, while basic, was comfortable and the room service meals were excellent. For anyone needing a day stay or overnight close to the airport, I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footloose_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for staying with us during your short trip in Jakarta, and for sending us you positive comments.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please be sure that all your comment have been share to all our team, and it will be great motivation to ensure and increase our service quality.

We hope we will see you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Pretty much standard. Rooms are clean but old. Location is good but traffic around hotel is terrible. No nearby restaurants. Just good enough for overnight stay with value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nap t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comments which are very appreciated and will be shared with the department concerned.
We noticed your input regarding our rooms and we can ensure that your comments have been token consideration as we will provides new refurbished rooms in the very near future

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
490 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Check in was fast, the room was run down but large. The main color of the hotel and room is orange so be ready to see the world in orange. Buffet lunch is good (local food). Staff are helpful. My room was at the back and the Mosque woke me up at 4 am. No double glazing meant that it was not possible to sleep. This hotel is mainly used by locals.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review about our Hotel. Be sure that all your comments have been share to whole Harris Player to ensure and increase our service toward our guest.

We did notice your comments regarding the mosque and we do understand your concern, but as you know Indonesia is one of the largest Muslim country. For your next stay please ask our front office to provide you a room that is facing the main street.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
#78 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park Lane Jakarta
The Park Lane Jakarta
#27 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.0 mi away
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#44 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#62 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
6.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
0.9 mi away
Amaris Hotel Tebet
Amaris Hotel Tebet
#304 of 453 in Jakarta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tebet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tebet

Property: HARRIS Hotel Tebet
Address: Jl. Dr. Saharjo no. 191, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel Tebet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes away from the Kota Kasablanka Mall, Mega Kuningan, and SCBD areas. HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta placed in the area of Jakarta Business District. Right choice to organize seminars, meetings, or simply to relax and to shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tebet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing