We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, I guess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta
Ranked #186 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 210 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 17, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 19, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 25, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 16, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

A nice , very friendly hotel in kemang area. The rooms are spacious , a bit of luxury and very good room service!!

if you like to stay in south Jakarta area, take this hotel.

But, there are less supermarket in this area, only a circle k about 15 min walk.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarstenWatsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

On the recommendation of an Indonesian businesswoman friend of mine who lives in the city I decided to stay at the Grand Flora and I must say I wasn't disappointed. My room was fine as was the rest of the hotel bust must say that they should make the reception desk larger so it could accommodate more than just two receptionists. Okay I suppose during quieter periods such as when I was there but definitely not when the hotel got really busy.
Staff were nice and friendly as well as being very helpful. Forgot to take my travel adapter with me for my electric shaver so went down to reception to ask if there was somewhere nearby where I could buy one. She just reached into a drawer and got one out for me to borrow for the two days I was there.
The only gripe I had was about the location which was a long way from the airport and also the lack of nightlife locally. Still there was a nice club in the basement of the Flora that had a DJ playing music as well as good live bands who played there regularly. The female hostesses were charming, serving drinks and also talking to solo customers like myself who they thought needed some company. That was the limit of their duties not like the bargirls of Thailand but that was fine with me.
Must add that although there was a lack of bars and the like there were quite a few good restaurants near the hotel and I had a lovely meal in a Chinese/Indonesian place with my businesswoman friend on my second and last night at the Flora.
Can't really comment on the food in the first floor restaurant because I only had one breakfast but it seemed adequate enough, catering for both Western and Oriental guests.
Would recommend the Flora to anyone providing they didn't want to be near the majority of nightlife.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank StanRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
grandkemang Hotel
#85 of 471 in Jakarta
558 reviews
favehotel Kemang
#144 of 471 in Jakarta
363 reviews
Amaris La Codefin Kemang
#155 of 471 in Jakarta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kemang Icon Hotel
#174 of 471 in Jakarta
192 reviews
Mampang Prapatan
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
#106 of 471 in Jakarta
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta

Address: Jl. Kemang Raya no. 7, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $45 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta is a four-star international hotel located in the Kemang area, managed by Swiss-Belhotel international a rapidly expanding management company. It features a total of 94 elegantly appointed rooms. Designed is European architecture combine with a modern interior, the property is tailored to exude comfort, luxurious and stylish living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing