We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manhattan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$231
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,087
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$121
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$159
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
48
193
166
58
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
193
166
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuningan city mallindian foodwalking distancetraffic jambuffet breakfastcity viewrooms are spaciousjakarta trafficmany choicesbig roomstrategic locationaurfloorbusinesstubcasablancasinks
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 501 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Mars and Venus Suites. The room is great, spacious, with separate shower and bathtub. Food is good. Choices are plenty. Near kuningan city mall and ambasador mall plus itc kuningan, if you're into shopping.
Cons : The hotel needs more color / light, the first impression is all gloomy greyish color everywhere. Check in a bit slow as well but still ok.

Room Tip: Not at the top floor, you can hear the loud music from the bar upstair.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvin_grp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

PLUS: Stayed here for business for about 10 days. Room was spacious and cosy with a nice TV and fresh clean sheets.
They have international TV channels which was great company. Location was also pretty great and didnt get affected much by the recent flood. there is also Kuningan City mall (newly opened) and Lotte supermarket just a stone throw away.
Famous for their indian food, and they serve it during breakfast which was amazing. Gym is decent and well maintained, but lack variety of equipment.

MINUS: Service at the concierge and reception was not up to the standard cos the staff had a sour puss face all the time for some reasons and if u call them for help, it takes about 30 mins for them to pick up your call. and the housekeeping doesnt do a proper job cleaning your room up at all and the bath room is old, curtains and tub are both old although they are reasonably clean.
U may not get a good sleep as the walls are thin for somereasons and u can hear the commotion outside at night and hard to get some peaceful sleep.
not the most suitable hotel for business as the room is dimly lit and makes u sleepy but u wont be able to do any of your work in the room if you need to.

well then again its not too expensive for a "5 STAR" hotel. if pay peanuts, then u ll get monkey.

Room Tip: Standard room is fine. There is an option to choose a female only floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianajuicebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The first experience at this hotel, I requested a non-smoking floor. But the opposite is obtained, and finally I could not sleep all night.
Since there is no choice, for the second time I stay in this hotel again. I requested a non-smoking floor firmly and politely. But the result is that they give the room the smell of cigarettes with a lot of air-freshener. OMG!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chankokcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on December 2012, me..my self actually live in jakarta, but since one of my childhood friend come by from singapore and stay in this hotel, so I chose to acompany him. well.... hello ... my friend is singaporean, he don't speak INDONESIAN ! and most of the staff speak broken english. is that the standard for a 5 star hotel ?? i don't think so.. on the breakfast time, I ate their buffet, and to be honest ,it wasn't so good, I saw an indian chef try to managed indonesian food, well.... you should let the indonesian ched to handle indonesian food? am I right? the one cooking my omelete was a very young boys that do their internship at the hotel and he burnt my omelete !! my overall experience , this hotel do not deserve to be a 5 star hotel, 4 at the max.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regansuherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

With excellent service by bluebird taxi company u can be anywhere in jakarta ,location is not a factor in deciding the location of ur hotel of choiceI We booked the room via agoda and were only given one breakfast voucher for 3 day stay .I am sure there are newer hotels in the city that would offer better service at the same ratesManhattan is less than 10 yrs and yet it poorly managed ,Simply too many black tiles,dark,poor lighting,terrible bathrooms,the window were very dirty looked like it was never cleaned from day one!Unless u have business in that area i would recommend u to go elsewhere.Oh ya nobody in the right mind would use their swimming pool!

Room Tip: Not to face the elevated highway under construction also facing the huge mall next door.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dengilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews