We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Sana Sini Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Tomorrow
8:00 PM
Ranked #7 of 9,652 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Drawing inspiration from the Indonesian phrase 'Sana -Sini', which means 'here and there', Pullman Jakarta Indonesia offers you an unrivaled culinary excursion into the different corners of Europe and Asia through 4 individually designed spacious counters. Casually eat your way through different continents and hop across live cooking stations, as the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as à la carte, surrounded by contemporary décor. Complement your dining experience with an extensive wine list from Vinoteca - a global Pullman concept and a seductive selection of sweets from the bakery.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice service, excellent service. Very friendly. I ordered Cesar Salat with shrims and “Iga buntut penyet” a kind of spicy ribs. The dressing was OK but the beef was with very low fat, so it was not easy to chew and eat. Shrimps on the salad was over cooked. But the staff was very helpful and they made me happy at the end.

Date of visit: June 2019
11  Thank 556onurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bening Setara B, Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 556onurc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion you found the quality of the dishes you tried not to be our usual level of standard that our restaurant is known for. On a more positive note, we are glad to know that in the end, the service you received from the whole Sana Sini team could enhance your overall dining experience. Thank you again and we certainly look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sommelier Rusli was excellent. He was very friendly and made my visit enjoyable. Food was
great with many different options to choose from the buffet. If you are in the area I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
12  Thank 411dand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bening Setara B, Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 411dand,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your 5 star brunch experience at our multi award-winning Sana Sini Restaurant and for highlighting Rusli, our Head Sommelier. He is a key member of our young passionate team and is very happy to know that he made you feel welcome during your visit at our iconic Sana Sini Restaurant. Thank you for your high recommendation and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really like the Shabu Shabu. Good selection of other foods. Free flow drink is excellent. Great staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
11  Thank TravelPooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bening Setara B, Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TravelPooo,

We are delighted to read that you did enjoy our popular Sunday Brunch at Sana Sini Restaurant, including shabu-shabu that you liked the most and also the free flow drink. Thank you for rating us with 5 star. Until next time!

Best regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

it's the first time I've come here. the restautant is so wide and nice. the service is also very good. thanks to Irma, she's quickly lifted the dirty plate on my table and was very concerned about what I wanted. there are many choices of food in this restaurant, what I prefer is western and Indonesian food.

Date of visit: June 2019
11  Thank tuter31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bening Setara B, Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tuter31,

We are very happy to hear that your first dining experience at our Award-winning Sana Sini Restaurant was wonderful and that Irma took really good care of you. It’s also great to know that you were satisfied with every section of our flavorful buffet with its fantastic western and Indonesian food that you particularly loved. The team looks forward to welcoming you back at our restaurant and thanking you for the 5 star review shared.

Best regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent quality and variety of food. I am an American and don’t speak or understand the native language....they provided several English speaking people to provide a tour of the different areas and explain the options. They checked several times to see if I needed anything. I’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
10  Thank Odyssey620958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bening Setara B, Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey620958,

Thank you for rating Sana Sini Restaurant with a 5 star review. We are particularly proud to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our legendary breakfast buffet which offers both international and local flavors. Thank you also for your great compliments about our young passionate team. Thank you very much once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant during your next visit to the vibrant City of Jakarta!

Best regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sana Sini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sana Sini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing