We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok but sashimi is very fresh”

Sana Sini Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 2/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 10,205 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $34
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Drawing inspiration from the Indonesian phrase 'Sana -Sini', which means 'here and there', Pullman Jakarta Indonesia offers you an unrivaled culinary excursion into the different corners of Europe and Asia through 4 individually designed spacious counters. Casually eat your way through different continents and hop across live cooking stations, as the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as à la carte, surrounded by contemporary décor. Complement your dining experience with an extensive wine list from Vinoteca - a global Pullman concept and a seductive selection of sweets from the bakery.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

Food choices arent as many as other 5 star buffet but are very selectively placed. It has numerous choices of indonesian food and japanese menu. Soba comes in different types, sashimi is especially v fresh and are plated at just right amount so not to spoil the freshness. The sushi choices are so so. Indian food are a little, chinese food are ok. I particularly love the sashimi and miso soup. The tahu telor is very different from the one you typically found outside. Service is ok. Overall ok.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank sondangs478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Dear Sondang S,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It seems like you had a thorough view of our buffet with special mention on the freshness of our sushi counter and had a constructive experience with the rest of the dining experience so this feedback is appreciated. Our Sana Sini team takes pride in ensuring that the authentic Indonesian food is served with high quality ingredients every day. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that one day, we will welcome you back to our restaurant for a more enjoyable dining experience.

Best regards,

Alexander Poindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,011 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2016

This restaurant is located on the ground floor of a modern hotel right in the heart of Jakarta CBD, Bunderan Thamrin, where the historic statue is. But obviously, you don't have to stay in that hotel to enjoy the buffet here.

The restaurant is an upper-class buffet, serving a wide variety of food. from Indonesian traditional food, like satay, soto (soup), traditional noodle meatball, etc.; to western and Chinese cuisine such as pecking duck, beef steak, mini burgers, etc. I just can't list them all, so many of them, and I think they all taste ranging from good to great.

Each group of food is placed closed to each other, so you need to roam around to find the Indonesian street food corner, Indonesian Javanese corner, western corner, sweets and desserts, Chinese food corner, salad, etc. you need to try around, don't just stick with one food. Each portion by default was small, so they are designed for leisure conversation, then stand up walk around to pick other food to come back and continue the conversation. There is no time limit for your stay.

Overall was good experience, either you want a romantic dine, or business meeting.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank akuswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Dear akuswara,

Thank you for reviewing our buffet as offering great variety and taste. Our buffet breakfast is indeed one of the most talked about features by our guests and we thank you again for pointing out the wide selection of cuisines available. Sana Sini Restaurant does offer a luxurious and welcoming space with comfortable seating to enjoy your sumptuous buffet. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to Sana Sini in the near future

Best regards,

Alexander Poindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

first thing when we come to sana sini is wow is lot of choice food,,japanese,western,chinese,and indonesia also
for service is good,,adi is good waiter,,

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank davidchandra492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Dear davidchandra492,

We are glad that you are wowed by the incredible choice of food at Sana Sini Restaurant. Providing impeccable service is the goal of our team and I am very happy we achieved this during your visit. I have passed on your comments to Adi who is proud to be recognized in this way. We thank you for your kind review.

Best regards,

Alexander Poindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice place for lunch or if you would like to arrange a small party for your birthday this restaurant could be a good choice. foods are about everage. But staff are friendly with good service.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank syandark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2016

Dear syandark,

Thank you for sparing some of your valuable time to share your dining experience at Sana Sini Restaurant. It gives us a pleasure to hear that the team delivered exemplary service. We appreciate the constructive feedback on food as we always strive to improve the whole dining experience attested by our other happy patrons. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sana Sini soon.

Best regards,

Alexander Poindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

First, the positives: ambience is welcoming with well-decorated seating areas. Food setting is neat and to some extent, enticing. Salmon sashimi was fresh too. Lastly, there are not only a variety of satay sticks, but they all tasted wonderful.
Nonetheless, despite all this, the rest of the food was average. The 'pempek' was especially hard and not crispy. The rest of the food lacks seasoning, making them taste bland most of the time. There are also some dishes that are not heated well enough.
For more than 500,000 Rupiahs, it's a little bit overpriced for the quality of the food offered.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stevahnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Dear Stevanus S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sana Sini Restaurant. Your comments on the restaurant’s ambiance, quality and the freshness of the dishes are much appreciated. It is true our satays and Japanese corner receive raving reviews from the other patrons as well. We are concerned with some of the food items and heating issue mentioned and are evaluating this with the Culinary team. It sounds like you dined with us during the weekend brunch that features seafood, more grilled meat options, children corner and entertainment. This explains the slightly higher price compared to the rest of the week. We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you to experience Sana Sini again soon.

Best regards,

Alexander Poindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sana Sini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sana Sini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.