We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing service”

Sana Sini Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 7,737 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Drawing inspiration from the Indonesian phrase 'Sana -Sini', which means 'here and there', Pullman Jakarta Indonesia offers you an unrivaled culinary excursion into the different corners of Europe and Asia through 4 individually designed spacious counters. Casually eat your way through different continents and hop across live cooking stations, as the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as à la carte, surrounded by contemporary décor. Complement your dining experience with an extensive wine list from Vinoteca - a global Pullman concept and a seductive selection of sweets from the bakery.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Friendly staff, good food, speedy service, great ambiance all over. The only unfortunate is that it's too hot during lunch time due to glass panel windows

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank putifaried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear putifaried,

Thank you very much taking the time to write a review on our new Sana Sini restaurant.

We thank you for the comforting and encouraging feedback as well as your positive recommendation via Trip advisor. We are glad that we have met your expectations.

We are very pleased to read that you had such a great experience during your dine-in at Sana Sini restaurant. We hope that you will have the opportunity to come in the future.
We appreciate your feedback concerning the heat. We have blinds available as well as seats in areas not exposed directly to the sun which could be a good alternative for your next lunch.

It is most satisfying to read that you enjoyed your meal and left with happy memories.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon dear putifaried.


Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    101
    22
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok but not WOW”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Love the ambience not too busy, sumptuous choices from pan asia to scalops and foie gras. Very good deals for accors advantage plus member (50% off for 2). But honestly the taste just ok. Nothing bad but nothing spectacular too. Will I come back? Definitely yes for a lazy sunday brunch with friends, but if I am in the mood for the real buffet I prefer to join the crowd at the Cafe Mulia hahaha

Helpful?
Thank Moomoophan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Phan H,
Thank you very much for your trust in Sana Sini restaurant and taking the time to share your Pullman experience with us on our Trip Advisor page.
Thank you so much for a comforting and encouraging feedback.
Please know that your compliments are much appreciated and will certainly be shared to all my team members.
Your recognition of our hotel will surely motivate us to continue to carry out our Sana Sini’s service tag line “Where exquisite tastes mingle”.

I recommend on your next visit to try our “Makaron” and “Le Chocolat” surely will impress you also.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit with us.
See you soon Phan H.

Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Awarded as best international buffet restaurant by Now! Jakarta Magazine. I enjoy my raw seafood while my spouse prefer baked salmon and our daughter ask to fry her some spinach noodle. Excellent service. Next time I should try their sashimi.

Helpful?
Thank Henky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Henky H,

Thank you very much taking the time to write a review on our new Sana Sini restaurant.

We thank you for the comforting and encouraging feedback as well as your positive recommendation via Trip advisor. We are glad that we have met your expectations. We are very pleased to read that you had such a great experience during your dine-in at Sana Sini restaurant. We hope that you will have the opportunity to come again and maybe also have a taste of our homemade ice creams and sorbets.

It is most satisfying to read that you enjoyed your meal and left with happy memories.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon dear Henky H.


Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Buffet Variety”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Sana Sini Restaurant have so many variety food buffet, from seafood, Japanese, Chinese, local Indonesian and western food. They served fresh seafood which I totally love it. The service and the atmosphere was excellent. The dessert station was also amazing, love the churros!! I will definitely come back here again :D

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syifa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Syifa D,

Appreciate spending your valuable time to share your experience with us on our Trip Advisor page.
Thank you so much for a comforting and encouraging feedback. We are delighted that we have met your expectations.
Please know that your compliments are much appreciated and will certainly be shared to all my team members.
I am very pleased that you had the opportunity to try our breakfast buffet at Sana Sini and that we stood up to your expectations. We are proud to share that Sana Sini recently was awarded the “Best Buffet Variety” by Now Jakarta magazine 2014.

Your recognition of our hotel will surely motivate us to continue to carry out our Sana Sini’s service tag line “Where exquisite tastes mingle”.

I recommend on your next visit to try our “Makaron” and “Le Chocolat” surely will impress you also.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.
See you soon Syifa D.

Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great buffet with great value of money”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Delighted with the food and the price. Excellent service with smiley faces. I loved the freshly baked bread and the Japanese corner awesome

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Stylianos K ,

It was a pleasure to read your review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia in our Tripadvisor.
We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed our new Sana Sini restaurant’s selections and design as well as our hospitality. Actually Sana Sini has recently won the “Best Buffet Variety” by Now Jakarta magazine.

Please know that your compliments are much appreciated and will certainly be shared with all my team members.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to come to Jakarta again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you then.


Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sana Sini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sana Sini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing