We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet with great value of money”

Sana Sini Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 7,985 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Drawing inspiration from the Indonesian phrase 'Sana -Sini', which means 'here and there', Pullman Jakarta Indonesia offers you an unrivaled culinary excursion into the different corners of Europe and Asia through 4 individually designed spacious counters. Casually eat your way through different continents and hop across live cooking stations, as the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as à la carte, surrounded by contemporary décor. Complement your dining experience with an extensive wine list from Vinoteca - a global Pullman concept and a seductive selection of sweets from the bakery.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Delighted with the food and the price. Excellent service with smiley faces. I loved the freshly baked bread and the Japanese corner awesome

Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Stylianos K ,

It was a pleasure to read your review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia in our Tripadvisor.
We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed our new Sana Sini restaurant’s selections and design as well as our hospitality. Actually Sana Sini has recently won the “Best Buffet Variety” by Now Jakarta magazine.

Please know that your compliments are much appreciated and will certainly be shared with all my team members.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to come to Jakarta again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you then.


Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Sana Sini Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 337 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Walked down from the room and went straight to the restaurant... Was really impressed by the selection they had. Since the restaurant was big, they had buffet stations all over the place serving different types of cuisines, from Western to Italian to Chinese and Japanese. If you want to be spoiled this is the place.

Thank Syed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Mr. Syed A,

Thank you for your positive review of Sana Sini restaurant. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our new Sana Sini restaurant’s selection.
We have shared your appreciation with our Sana Sini team and our team were very happy to receive such a positive feedback.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to come to Jakarta again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit.

See you soon Mr. Syed A.


Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoy dining here! Totally recommend the Carbonara pasta & dessert (esp. the maccaron) ;))

Served profesionally by Sharron & Siti. Definately will recommend to others.

Keep up the good work!

Thank Diana_gnwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Diana_gnwn,

Thank you for posting a review about your experience in our restaurant Sana Sini.

We will make sure that your comments are shared to our Food and Beverage team especially Ms. Sharron and Siti. Once again, thank you for your encouraging comments. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring even more pleasant experience.

Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile


Huge restaurant with extensive selections of foods.
Love the bread selections although on my 2nd visit they have decrease the amount of jams.
Food being served ranged from indonesian, chinese, european, and japanese and they have been consistent in terms of flavour and display.
You can also find some foods that are not easily find in a buffet like freshly chuck oyster and made-to-order pan fried foie gras,
This has gotta be my favourite sunday brunch spot. Will definetely make another visit.

Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Laura O,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.
Thank you for posting a review about your experience in our restaurant Sana Sini.
Whilst we are happy to read that you have had a pleasant time, your observation on our cuisines selection at Sana Sini has been shared with our Food & Beverage team.
Our team will enhances and maintain the quality of the cuisine for the dining experience for our guests.
Your valuable comment will be most appreciative and encouraged. We look forward to your return again soon!

Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

For breakfast and lunch, the buffet spread is fantastic; Asian; Western, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian. Spoilt for choice.

Thank VP_Chacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear VP_Chacko,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your great impression of our restaurant Sana Sini.

It's always so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your recommendation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. The related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sana Sini and to try our other outlets. See you soon.

Best Regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sana Sini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sana Sini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing