We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding restaurant with great service”

Sana Sini Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 7,921 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $38
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Drawing inspiration from the Indonesian phrase 'Sana -Sini', which means 'here and there', Pullman Jakarta Indonesia offers you an unrivaled culinary excursion into the different corners of Europe and Asia through 4 individually designed spacious counters. Casually eat your way through different continents and hop across live cooking stations, as the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as à la carte, surrounded by contemporary décor. Complement your dining experience with an extensive wine list from Vinoteca - a global Pullman concept and a seductive selection of sweets from the bakery.
San Sebastian, Euskadi
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant with great service”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My stay at Sana Sini restaurant has been memorable. I have been dining there for the two last nights and what can say is this is one of the best hotel restaurants I have ever been two. You can find an spectacular buffet with 4 areas, Japanese, Indonesian, Chinese and Continental, bringing you the best of both worlds.

Let me highlight the professionalism of all the staff, and specially the sommelier, Andi. He made my last two dinners a real experience. There is a professional that really enjoys doing his work, that knows all the wine names of the extense wines available (more than 150) and still is willing to learn more. I, as a wine connoisseur, enjoyed a lot talking about our Spanish Rioja wines and my preferences for Chilean (I even found my fauvorite Chilean Carmenere in the selection...amazing).

Congrats to all the team. I will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peiotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Peiotraveller,

It was a great pleasure to read your review of our newly opened Sana Sini Restaurant. We are particularly delighted by your great compliments over our team member Pak Andi and will be sure to pass it on to him and the rest of the Sana Sini team. It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed our selection of wines from our Vinoteca wine cellar. We hope that you have also had the opportunity to try our Sana Sini Pain Du Sud or our homemade ice cream selection. If not, we hope it will be on your list for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    108
    25
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Please visit there, valuable and satisfied!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Food and services are so good and want to recommend the restaurant.
If the location could be the sky view, that would be better though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mistletoe0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Mistletoe0426,

A pleasure to read your review of our new Sana Sini Restaurant. We hope that you will have the opportunity to come again soon and we thank you very much for your compliments on our team and our selection. We look forward to welcoming you upon your next trip to Jakarta.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of food”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Love to eat here. Food are excellent... Service is very friendly. The only part need to be improve is the dessert station. Aside from that is excellent. Love to come back for more.

The sweetcorn soup in the Chinese station is excellent, the Japanese station also has good selection. As for Indonesian section, the sate are excellent. Western section has an authentic taste... Thumbs up... Keep up the quality

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerCG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear TravelerCG1,

A true pleasure to read your very positive review of our new Sana Sini Restaurant, we thank you for the time you took to write it. Furthermore we hope that you have also enjoyed our signature Sana Sini bread and have had a taste of our homemade ice-creams. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loving the ambiance”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Went here last 2 weeks, and it was a nice experience.

I absolutely love the western section-will come back here for this, the Japanese was also nice.. they made great robatayaki. I didn't try the Chinese section since am already full. The Indonesian was ok. I love that they have the "tahu gejrot" selection. They have cute dessert section with homemade ice cream which taste really nice. Tried the pistachio ice cream.

Went here with guys from work and we had a good time. The service was fast and excellent. And I also love the dinner set.

The place is suited for dinner with friends or business meeting. But I won't recommend coming here with toddlers, tho, cause I don't see any entertainment for children around the hotel. I hope they will provide that one day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear ctahir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our new Sana Sini Restaurant. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our Western Cuisine section as well as our Japanese Cuisine section. Thank you as well for your compliments on our homemade ice cream. We note your constructive feedback on having facilities for toddlers and young children; we will look into a solution. We hope that you will have the opportunity to come again and try our other specialty: our Sana Sini bread.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Brunch in Jakarta, hands down!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A hotel brunch buffet that includes raw oyster, fresh shrimp and crab can be considered very good anywhere on earth. Top that with foie gras, yes foie gras! And top that with the most complete selection of cheese in town; I counted ten types of cheese. Yes, there were very fresh sashimi and sushi, prime rib, roasted turkey, dim sum, roasted duck, and many many more, but these are now the basic items of a Jakarta hotel brunch. The only thing that could make this the perfect brunch was champagne, but we don't live in a perfect world. Best part of the brunch? You will not believe it but it was the bill. With a BNI card, we got 50% off. Otherwise it would be Rp380.000 per person. Offer valid until the end of March 2014.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arh828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Sana Sini Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear arh828,

Thank you so much for your great review of our new Sana Sini restaurant! We are very pleased to read that you had such a great experience during our Sunday brunch and enjoyed all of our roasted meats as well as our fresh sashimi and sushi. We also hope that you had a taste of our signature Sana Sini bread made with hazelnuts, raisins and black olives or our homemade ice cream. Also we have an offer that includes free flow wine for an additional 280.000++/person on Sundays. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to come again and it will be a pleasure to host you once more.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sana Sini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sana Sini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing