We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location, welcoming venue”
Review of Aston Rasuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aston Rasuna
Ranked #95 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been a long-term guest at Aston Rasuna Jakarta, staying since the end of 2007. While the building and some of the fittings are starting to show their age (the service lift doubles as a guest lift, the air-conditioning units are having to be replaced, etc.) it was originally built to a more generous space standard than currently exists, which means the units and rooms are more spacious than the newer ones you can find elsewhere.

The Aston's location at Rasuna Epicentrum is very handy for shopping, dining and entertainment facilities and now that they have installed wi-fi internet in all guest rooms it means you can access the 'net from multiple locations wthin your unit, provided you're not too far from the booster located close to the front door.

The staff are always friendly and helpful even when under stress, as the hotel's occupancy frequently runs at 90%-plus.

Other hotels are now opening up in the vicinity but my guess is that the Aston can still give them a good run for their money.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the Al-Bakrie mosque if you enjoy peace and quiet at 4 a.m. South-fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, Management at Aston Rasuna, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Jim R,

It was a pleasure having you as our long term guest. We are delighted that you enjoying your stay at Aston Rasuna Jakarta, and that our associates are always try to provide you our best service.

We are also very grateful for the comments that you have posted, as they are the most precious source of information for us in order to always improve the quality of our service.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and for choosing Aston Rasuna Jakarta as your residence.

Warmest regards.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 625 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed in the Aston Rasuna for more than 4 months, the apartments are very clean, well maintained with amenities to allow you to be in a home away from home. The staff are courteous, extremely helpful and respond quickly to any housekeeping or minor maintenance problems that can occur from time to time, with 2 modern gyms, one internal and external, access can be gained via the 5th floor to Taman Rasuna complex which as a nice pathway for early morning walks and a playground for young children.

Being close to the Epicentrum mall with great access to shops and restaurants and a short taxi ride to Kota Casablanka (new mall) it is very convenient if solo, family or business trips to Jakarta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPHEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, Management at Aston Rasuna, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Stephen C

Thank you very much for your kind review, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful assessment while staying with us.

We appreciate the kind words you expressed about our associates and their positive and helpful attitude.

Thank you very much for recognizing the friendliness of our team, Your comments have made our team proud and full of smiles.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your review with us and for choosing Aston Rasuna Jakarta as your residence.


Warmest regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Its actually very rare to travel here and there and find a great place with great people. But i have to be honest , the location, the atmosphere and the staff here are great !. They are helpful and also caring to guests. Stayed there with my sisters for a weekend for family gathering, and it was a great stay. Thanks guys ! keep it up !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erlan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, Management at Aston Rasuna, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Erland D,

Thank you for connecting with us through the Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your kind words and for sharing your comments with us.

Our team is proud to have been able to improve our services and facilities. We will not rest for we know that good service is key to our continued growth.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently spent a month in a two-bedroom apartment which was light, had plenty of space, and was kept clean by very efficient daily cleaning staff. Problems with an air conditioner and, on two occasions the toilet, were promptly fixed. However, there was a rather neglected and unwelcoming atmosphere in the apartment because dirty doors need re-painting, water damage from the bathroom is lifting plaster on the adjoining bedroom walls, and because longer-term cleaning needs to be done. For example the in-room air conditioner units are grimy, and cupboards and bed-heads have greasy marks from many previous guests. Externally, a very dirty bank of air conditioning units runs the entire length of the building, producing a constant noisy rattle of electric motors even when one’s own air conditioners are not being used.

The kitchens are advertised as a feature, and mine was well equipped with gas hotplates, a fridge and microwave. However, my only cooking implements were two old scratched frying pans, a stained chopping board, a stained wooden spoon, and a plastic ladle. There was nothing to use for cooking in the microwave. Tea and coffee were provided, but when I arrived there was nothing to boil water. Crockery and cutlery were new and clean, although I had just two each of the basic needs. I had a small laundry, with a twin-tub washing machine, and a wooden drying rack which stood adjacent to the external air conditioning units. The beds were comfortable, linen was clean, and there was plenty of storage space with good coat hangers. I used earplugs for sleeping, not only because of the adjacent mosque but because events in the hotel’s function centre can be extremely loud.

The hotel is located amongst a group of tower-block apartment buildings, and shares two excellent swimming pools with residents. The pools are attractively landscaped, and well-cared for, but can be crowded at weekends. The in-hotel mini gym is clean and also well cared for, and has sufficient equipment for a basic workout. Public spaces in the Aston Rasuna apartments are attractive, clean and cool. Staff are friendly and helpful. However the owners appear to be cost-cutting with maintenance, and rooms are certainly not the claimed four-star level. Very few guests are non-Asian, and my feeling is that most Western business travelers will want better facilities to compensate for being away from home. On balance, I may stay here again because of the location, but will also be considering other accommodation options in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rechargexyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, Management at Aston Rasuna, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear ‘Rechargexyz’

Thank you for staying at Aston Rasuna Jakarta, and for your feedback through the Trip Advisor website,
We appreciate the time you have taken to inform us and fellow travelers of your experience.

Regarding the noisy air conditioning and apartment doors that need to be repainted, we apologize for the inconvenience. Indeed, we are in the process of rejuvenation of our property including AC replacement, which hopefully will be done in the near future.

Thank you again for giving us your most valuable feedback and we hope that we can welcome you back at our property in the not so distant future.

Warmest regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed in aston rasuna for around 3 months, this area where this serviced aptt are situated is city in its own. Very nice and clean area with all amenities needed. Only issue is that flats need some renovations as being a old aptt but still quite managable.

House keeping people are very good special thanks to Pak Darma & Dinar for their good and friendy nature and good work which made our stay more comfirtable.

Over and all good place for long term.

Regards,
Sourabh

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sourabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, Management at Aston Rasuna, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Sourabh,

Thank you for staying with us,

We appreciate the time you have taken to inform us and the traveling community about your experience at our property, and we are very happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our service and facilities.

On another note, we are in the midst of rejuvenation of our properties and we have had tremendously positive feedback from our customers.

We have shared your comment with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been staying at Aston for about a month now.
Positives: Great Location, Sopping Malls, cinemas, restaurants, Clinic, ...In 5 minutes walking distance. Friendly housekeeping... need to mention Mubarok & Romi...
Negatives: Have to pay for Internet And the speed is pathetic...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anoop S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, Management at Aston Rasuna, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Anoop S,

We thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services here at Aston Rasuna.

We are also delighted to be able to share your comments with our entire team so they know that what we do does get noticed and is appreciated by our guests.

Regarding the internet, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. we are happy to tell you that our internet access was changed to wi-fi in all guestrooms, was already fully operational on May 1 and is free of charge.

We look forward to your return and to show you our improvements. Have a great day!

Warmest regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have been staying @ Aston Rasuna, Jakarta for almost 2 mths now. The positives first..The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The hotel staff are very helpful and courteous. Special mention goes to Irwan, Darma and Dinar from the housekeeping staff for their commitment and good work. The location is good with shops and restaurants @ walk-able distance. The negatives are...Very few vegetarian options in the restaurant menu and poor internet speed/connection. Overall, the hotel is ideal for long stay with family.

Room Tip: Rooms ending 3,5,6,7 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, Management at Aston Rasuna, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Raj R

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on services at Aston Rasuna. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us and were pleased with the hotel amenities as well as the hospitality of our associates.

With regard to food services and internet speed, we are very sorry if they did not meet your expectations. We have discussed these matters with our food and beverage team and I.T. department, and would like to assure you that they are working hard to improve the service we provide.

We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit in the near future. Have a great day and thank you for your time!

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#68 of 464 in Jakarta
504 reviews
The Grove Suites
#35 of 464 in Jakarta
600 reviews
The Park Lane Jakarta
#31 of 464 in Jakarta
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Setiabudi
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
#126 of 464 in Jakarta
234 reviews
Royal Kuningan Hotel
#146 of 464 in Jakarta
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Rasuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Rasuna

Address: Komplek Apartemen Taman Rasuna, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#51 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#69 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $54 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Rasuna 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property offering both short long stay in All-Suite accommodation that is tastefully furnished with refreshingly modern interiors. Combining all the facilities of an International hotel and the comfort and personal service of a residence - the Aston Rasuna offers guests affordable luxury in the very heart of Jakarta's CBD. Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta CBD, the Aston Rasuna allows guests to enjoy their stay for either business or pleasure with easy access along Jl. H.R. Rasuna Said to restaurants and shopping malls. Enjoy a vibrant experience of city lifestyle through easy access to the various places of interests and entertainment spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aston Rasuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Rasuna Hotel Jakarta
Aston Hotel Rasuna
Jakarta Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing