We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay in Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Ranked #3 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay in Jakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Went with my family to Jakarta on Last September for quick 2 night stays, as we are travelling with small children therefore we alawys try to choose the hotel with good location, Dust free ( our youngest is alregic to dust) and easy access - knowing the traffic jam in jakarta. We arrived noon, they have some sort of metal detector device and x ray machine like the one in the airport at their main door, we were surprised, however we understood that this solely for safety reasons.. Check in was efficient, they escorted us to our room in Level 5. kids love the bathroom with the tub and need to stop my youngest son to stop playing with the electrical curtain in the bathroom. Our room was facing to the hotel pool.

love their Nasi Goreng.. yummy with extra prawn crackers..price is reasonable..

Met with Mr. Ari Wibowo the Front Office Manager, he gave us some recomendation for place to visit and dine.. Thanks for your recomendation Ari...

We will stay again in Ritz jakarta, whenever we come back to Jakarta..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmith121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    207
    49
    21
    11
See reviews for
168
136
56
579
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

I found this hotel stay with all the comfort I would expect. An excellent expereince with the staff, food and its location as well. An access to club lounge, a perfect place to cater your business and personal needs. An excellent pa y back to the value you put in.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aghazali346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at the Ritz for two nights at the Garden Spa room and the service was excellent. Staff members acknowledge you by name and were very helpful. The hot shower was a bit faulty on the first night, but the technician arrived very quickly and got it fixed immediately. The room was immaculately clean and well-cared for, and they even provide a docking station for your iPod. It's a shame there were no free wi-fi, unlike what you would first expect from a room of that price range.

The personalized service could get a bit awkward, though. I came here with my partner and the only one they would acknowledge is me. Even when my partner was making a call to the front desk, they would still address him with my name ("How can we help you, Miss **?" "Certainly, Miss **." "Anything else, Miss **?"). Also I had called the night before arriving and had been assured that the room would be ready by 2 PM. We arrived the next day by 4 PM, and we still had to wait about 30 minutes at the lobby. Breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary and left a lot to be desired--the dining hall too, look outdated and doesn't match the rest of the hotel interior.

Despite few shortcomings, I would still regard the experience as a very pleasant one at the Ritz-Carlton. I would definitely come back to stay another night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capt_Longshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Unfortunatly when I arrived and a taxi, eyes rolling to the back of my head, sweating, hallusinating, and not making much sense due to bad milk from the previous hotel in Bali. This place was the best place I could have been, the looked after me and my partner well, and after ruining the wonderful shower with that mornings guilty breakfast they suggested some ginger tea which they brought up as quickly I had that mornings noodles.The room was a standard one, but the bed was massive and so was the room. the facilities wre 1st class. No faults at all.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dwaindibley6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Pros: Gorgeous property, location, staff, huge rooms, beds
Cons: None

Stayed at the property for 5 days for seminar my company was conducting. Staff and hotel are first rate all the way. Staff was extremely attentive and friendly (EG: would check on our coffee levels in our office every hour). Rooms are huge and well appointed. There's even a large window in the bathroom with a power blind! Very swank! Food in the restaurant is excellent. Night club down stairs is fun with a decent live band. Absolutely LOVE the door women in their slick all white uniforms! Close to shopping malls (a lot cheaper food, shopping and massages)! Security was extreme (like all hotels in Jakarta) but was worth the hassle for safety. No photos allowed in the lobby.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spacechimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

This one is not really upto what we expect from a Ritz. Be it food, maintenance, services, amenities or quietness this one comes out short on all of them. Needs a lot of effort to come in line with the reputation of the group!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_too_enjoy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

staid there for four nights in march as part of my vacation before heading to bali. booked a club mayfair suite which was huge and comfy and equipped with all one needs and expects in a ritz-carlton. this was my first time in jakarta where we were welcomed at the airport by the hotel limousine and after a 40min drive we arrived at the hotel. after passing the security controls (one at the car entrance and another one at the hotel entrance) we were welcomed by the club management. the club lounge and facilities were excellent and huge. plenty to eat and drink including good cocktails. club concierge services who did some bookings for us were excellent. hotel has a large and very relaxing pool and a large fitness center.hotel is located next to large shopping malls (5min taxi ride); to the olf harbour of jakarta it takes about 30min (with less traffic).
all in all we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomo4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 456 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Address: Jl. DR Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E.1.1 no. 1 | Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting a new standard of luxury in the Indonesian capital city, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan is situated in an open area affording beautiful views. Located at the business district of Mega Kuningan, the hotel is only 31 kilometers from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sleek sophistication outside provides a way to warm elegance inside, where each guest room and suite offer an oasis of pampering and prestige. Accommodations are one of Jakarta's most spacious. The baths feature floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. Luxury amenities such as fine linens, designer bath essentials and a 55-inch LED screen television enhance each stay. For dining options, guests can choose from: Asia, featuring Jakarta's largest Island Buffet Restaurant, Lobo, Jakarta's contemporary restaurant, where finest USDA prime beef steak are prepared in a spectacular display of modern interior design for bar, lounge and dining destination and TEMPUS, a hot spot hosting two different zones of Avanti for cozy lounge with compelling dance floor and JADE for elegant and spacious karaoke. For meetings, conferences, weddings and social functions, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan features 22 meeting rooms, 1600 square meter The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom and 1000 square meter Grand Mutiara Ballroom for medium size function that can be tailored to any needs, including the city's most luxurious wedding and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing