We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant. Wish I could hurry back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Ranked #6 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Brilliant. Wish I could hurry back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

From the moment you pull up the driveway the service is excellent. Your cases are taken through security, to the reception area where the greeting and check-in process is exceptional. I was fortunate to have a room upgrade, two kings, large open room, huge bathroom, spa bath, closet. The AC is efficient, cool and can be freezing……..which I enjoy. The wifi was immediate and fast.

The hotel is opulent, the service to die for.

Breakfast was outstanding. One of the widest selections of food I have experienced in all my hotel stays. Indian, Malay, Western, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese……….amazing choices, cakes and pastries cooked before your eyes at the various stations.

I was greeted at breakfast by my name. There were a lot of guests, so not sure how they get this accurate, but made me feel great.

Love this hotel.

Didn't experience any ears I would improve. Check-out was efficient courteous. The lady reminded me that on leaving Jakarta I would need to pay tax and did I have the requisite currency. I didn't, so changed money immediately. What a life-saver.

I'd love to return and experience the opulence of a stay for pleasure versus business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    202
    48
    21
    11
See reviews for
162
132
55
552
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a great business hotel in the new CBD of Jakarta. Ritz Carlton hospitality all the way.Good food, spa, big massive rooms with huge bath rooms...The biggest delux category rooms I have seen in this part of the world. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel has been a real surprise for me as also Jakarta itself. The hotel position is really good in the Embassy area of Jakarta, well connected from the rest of the main parts of the city.The traffic is crazy but this is a carachteristic of this cit. The rooms are really big (for sure more than 50 sqm) with all possible confort. In the hotel there are three resturant with a very good level of quality an choice. For business/holiday this hotel is perfect and IMHO the best in Jakarta!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robtrip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We really loved staying at this beautiful hotel. The room was spacious and beds were really comfortable. Very big bathroom. The breakfast was fantastic. Gym and pool were really good. Front desk staff were helpful and professional. The location is fine but most of the taxis didn't know its location which was annoying and we got lost many times. Other than this, we loved everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bashar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Still one of our favorite hotels in Jakarta. Great location and service. We picked this hotel as our last hotel stay before we fly out back to the U.S. We didn’t disappointed at all and glad that we chose this hotel. What we love most is the pool and cabanas – great place to relax while working on some tan. This was our second time staying here at the Ritz and the stay was fabulous. We notice that they added extra layer of security and all guests must go thru a check point at the lobby. Upon entering the lobby you will be immediately greeted by an army of personnel who were eager to help. You will appreciate the grand and spacious lobby design that now seems to be missing from some newer hotels in Jakarta. The room is spacious and clean. Dual marble sinks with high-end toiletries. Mini bar stocked up very well. We totally love the bathtub by the window overlooking Jakarta. What a wonderful place to end the day after exploring hectic Jakarta. Don’t forget to order a bottle of wine or champagne or whatever you fancy and enjoy Jakarta night view.

We really enjoyed our time in Indonesia and looking forward to come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing South. Most rooms facing north have an obstructive views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithStyle_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My three night stay at the Ritz-Carlton Jakarta was met with excellent service, terrific 26 floor executive lounge, great gym, spa service and the room was very nice. Everything from the "smart tred-mill running machines" to the lovely bath and shower, great soft, comfortable bed, was first class. But what made this stay so special was the real effort put in by the staff. Everyone was on point from beginning to end. They all knew my name and worked with me to make a busy meeting schedule run smoothly. One expects good service from the Ritz-Carlton, but this was spectacular service. Glad to recommend to anyone, and the 26 floor breakfast and evening buffets were well stocked, great variety and just nice after packed days of meetings.

Room Tip: Be sure to get access to the 26th floor lounge. It's fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

It's a pity that I stayed only for a night - staffs are very friendly and service impeccable. Trip was for business (I will come to that later). Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff makes it a point to come out to send me off to the elevator with porter. Slight mix-up and was given a smoking room (their deluxe rooms are huge!), but porter was quick to remedy sending their manager on duty to personally apologize and escort me to an upgraded deluxe suite! Conf room, where we held our executive C-level breakfast forum - service staff were very attentive to our guests needs and breakfast served was awesome! Conf room size and layout is standard, nothing spectacular but service staffs are awesome. Will certainly be repeating my stay and running our C-level forums there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvinyhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel has been recognized and awarded for providing the largest standard room in the city.

We do apologize for the slight inconvenience that you had experience with the check-in. Nevertheless, we thank you for your understanding and allowing us to handle the matter.

We look forward to welcoming you and the C-Level Forum back home, where our Ladies & Gentlemen are always committed in providing the best services and facilities to ensure that your stay is a memorable one.

Allow us to assist you on your next visit, you may contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Warmest regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 453 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Address: Jalan DR Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav.E.1.1 no.1 | Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting a new standard of luxury in the Indonesian capital city, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan is situated in an open area affording beautiful views. Located at the business district of Mega Kuningan, the hotel is only 31 kilometers from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sleek sophistication outside provides a way to warm elegance inside, where each guest room and suite offer an oasis of pampering and prestige. Accommodations are one of Jakarta's most spacious. The baths feature floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. Luxury amenities such as fine linens, designer bath essentials and a 55-inch LED screen television enhance each stay. For dining options, guests can choose from: Asia, featuring Jakarta's largest Island Buffet Restaurant, Lobo, Jakarta's contemporary restaurant, where finest USDA prime beef steak are prepared in a spectacular display of modern interior design for bar, lounge and dining destination and TEMPUS, a hot spot hosting two different zones of Avanti for cozy lounge with compelling dance floor and JADE for elegant and spacious karaoke. For meetings, conferences, weddings and social functions, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan features 22 meeting rooms, 1600 square meter The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom and 1000 square meter Grand Mutiara Ballroom for medium size function that can be tailored to any needs, including the city's most luxurious wedding and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing