We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What the great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Ranked #2 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel has been a real surprise for me as also Jakarta itself. The hotel position is really good in the Embassy area of Jakarta, well connected from the rest of the main parts of the city.The traffic is crazy but this is a carachteristic of this cit. The rooms are really big (for sure more than 50 sqm) with all possible confort. In the hotel there are three resturant with a very good level of quality an choice. For business/holiday this hotel is perfect and IMHO the best in Jakarta!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robtrip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We really loved staying at this beautiful hotel. The room was spacious and beds were really comfortable. Very big bathroom. The breakfast was fantastic. Gym and pool were really good. Front desk staff were helpful and professional. The location is fine but most of the taxis didn't know its location which was annoying and we got lost many times. Other than this, we loved everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bashar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Still one of our favorite hotels in Jakarta. Great location and service. We picked this hotel as our last hotel stay before we fly out back to the U.S. We didn’t disappointed at all and glad that we chose this hotel. What we love most is the pool and cabanas – great place to relax while working on some tan. This was our second time staying here at the Ritz and the stay was fabulous. We notice that they added extra layer of security and all guests must go thru a check point at the lobby. Upon entering the lobby you will be immediately greeted by an army of personnel who were eager to help. You will appreciate the grand and spacious lobby design that now seems to be missing from some newer hotels in Jakarta. The room is spacious and clean. Dual marble sinks with high-end toiletries. Mini bar stocked up very well. We totally love the bathtub by the window overlooking Jakarta. What a wonderful place to end the day after exploring hectic Jakarta. Don’t forget to order a bottle of wine or champagne or whatever you fancy and enjoy Jakarta night view.

We really enjoyed our time in Indonesia and looking forward to come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing South. Most rooms facing north have an obstructive views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWithStyle_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My three night stay at the Ritz-Carlton Jakarta was met with excellent service, terrific 26 floor executive lounge, great gym, spa service and the room was very nice. Everything from the "smart tred-mill running machines" to the lovely bath and shower, great soft, comfortable bed, was first class. But what made this stay so special was the real effort put in by the staff. Everyone was on point from beginning to end. They all knew my name and worked with me to make a busy meeting schedule run smoothly. One expects good service from the Ritz-Carlton, but this was spectacular service. Glad to recommend to anyone, and the 26 floor breakfast and evening buffets were well stocked, great variety and just nice after packed days of meetings.

Room Tip: Be sure to get access to the 26th floor lounge. It's fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It's a pity that I stayed only for a night - staffs are very friendly and service impeccable. Trip was for business (I will come to that later). Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff makes it a point to come out to send me off to the elevator with porter. Slight mix-up and was given a smoking room (their deluxe rooms are huge!), but porter was quick to remedy sending their manager on duty to personally apologize and escort me to an upgraded deluxe suite! Conf room, where we held our executive C-level breakfast forum - service staff were very attentive to our guests needs and breakfast served was awesome! Conf room size and layout is standard, nothing spectacular but service staffs are awesome. Will certainly be repeating my stay and running our C-level forums there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvinyhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel has been recognized and awarded for providing the largest standard room in the city.

We do apologize for the slight inconvenience that you had experience with the check-in. Nevertheless, we thank you for your understanding and allowing us to handle the matter.

We look forward to welcoming you and the C-Level Forum back home, where our Ladies & Gentlemen are always committed in providing the best services and facilities to ensure that your stay is a memorable one.

Allow us to assist you on your next visit, you may contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Warmest regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and great service ! This is one of 2 hotels in Jakarta ... Location is central .. Rooms are nice , they gave us un upgrade ... Only thing to mention is I find the breakfast closure time too early ! They should make the breakfast times longer ...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest, (posted on 10 October 2013)

Thank you for expressing your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel and that the room was to your satisfaction.

Your feedback has been acknowledged by the management as well as our Food & Beverage team regarding the operational hours for breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back home and rest assured that your next visit will be an even more memorable one.

Please fell free to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888 if you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay.

Thank you and warm regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Checked into the room at Ritz Kuningan with no problems at all. All staffs greeted us happily and politely. After finding out our name, we were always greeted by name which is very personal and a very nice touch. Check in was a breeze. Room was HUGE with what seems to me a 2x Queen size bed. You can easily fit 6 people in the room with ease. This is even without extra bed if the need arises. Toiletries are branded, forgot the brand. Shower was GREAT, the water pressure is the best I have been to any hotel in Asia.

Rooms were filled with mineral water literally everywhere. Unlike some other hotel in which you have to ask or worse, buy some from 7/11s. They even give you a bottle to was your teeth.

My only complain would be the breakfast service. My mates and I slept in to about 9:30 before making our way to the breakfast restaurant. We were'nt even informed of the breakfast cut-off time at 10:00. My first impression was being seated to my table by-passing many empty tables that are not cleaned up. I have to seat so far away from the service because the lack of staff to clean up tables? Come on Ritz. Secondly, the food is appauling, the choices are bare minimum. The breakfast the serve at JW across is 10 times better and with much more choice. The breakfast staffs arent even smiling, the yare just waiting for the 10:00 end of service, which lead me to my thirdy complain. At 10:00 WITHOUT WARNING, they start packing quickly as if they are preventing us to get more food. I have to literaly run around from my SO FAR AWAY table to GRAB all my breakfast before I can start enjoying. My mate went to the bathroom and came back to the restaurant surprised as there was nothing left to eat. I have to share my quick grab breakfast with him.

To the hotel manager reading this, this is not what a Ritz Carlton is known for. What a bad service from your FnB staffs. Utter poor performance, a warning might be nice rather that PACK everything and run.

Room Tip: Higher floors because there are constructions next door, which may be a bit loud. The higher you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel has been recognized and awarded for providing the largest standard room in the city.

Rest assured that your feedback regarding the breakfast operational hours has been highly acknowledged by the management as well as the Food & Beverage team. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.

Our Ladies & Gentlemen look forward to welcoming you back home and committed in providing the best services and facilities to ensure that your next stay is an even more memorable one.

Allow us to assist you on your next visit by contacting us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Warmest regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 471 in Jakarta
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 471 in Jakarta
1,597 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Address: Jl. DR Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E.1.1 no. 1 | Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $127 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting a new standard of luxury in the Indonesian capital city, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan is situated in an open area affording beautiful views. Located at the business district of Mega Kuningan, our Jakarta hotel is only 31 kilometers from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sleek sophistication outside provides a way to warm elegance inside, where each guest room and suite offer an oasis of pampering and prestige. Accommodations are one of Jakarta's most spacious. The baths feature floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. Luxury amenities such as fine linens, designer bath essentials and a 55-inch LED screen television enhance each stay. For dining options, TEMPUS, a hot spot hosting two different zones of Avanti an JADE for elegant karaoke. For meetings, conferences, weddings and social functions, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan features 22 meeting rooms, 1600 square meter The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom and 1000 square meter Grand Mutiara Ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing